## 2009

## HIGH COURT APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

No. <u>2888-A</u>. Dated, <u>22.05.2009</u>

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the power conferred under Sub Rule (2) of Rule 8 of West Bengal Judicial (Conditions of Service) Rules 2004, the Hon'ble High Court at Calcutta is pleased to appoint the following officers in the West Bengal Judicial Service now posted as Civil Judge (Jr. Divn.) / Judicial Magistrate of the First Class as mentioned below against each of them to officiate as Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.) / ACJM / CJM / CMM/ ACMM / Registrar / Sr. Municipal Magistrate on promotion.

Position	Name of the Judicial Officers with Present place of posting
1	Selim Ahmed Ansari, Judicial Magistrate, Khatra.
2.	Mir Rashid Ali, Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur.
3	Shri Chinmoy Chattopadhyay – II, Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Port Blair.
4	Shri Samyajit Mukhopadhyay, Assistant Legal Advisor, KPT.
5	Smt. Sulagna Dastidar, Metropolitan Magistrate, 5 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
6	Shri Chiranjib Bhattacharya, Metropolitan Magistrate, 12 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
7	Shri Somesh Prosad Sinha, Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Hooghly.
8	Shri Sanjib Kumar Sharma, Municipal Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Calcutta
9	<b>Shri Umesh Singh,</b> Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Rampurhat.
10	Shri Ashutosh Sarkar, Metropolitan Magistrate, 11 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
11	Shri Somesh Chandra Pal, Metropolitan Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
12	Shri Rajib Saha, Metropolitan Magistrate, 9 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
13	Shri Santanu Mukhopadhyay, Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), Islampur.
14	Smt. Archita Bandyopadhyay, Municipal Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Calcutta
15	<b>Shri Suresh Biswakarma,</b> Judicial Magistrate, 8 <sup>th</sup> Court, Alipur.
16	<b>Shri Bibhas Chatterjee,</b> Metropolitan Magistrate, 7 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
17	Shri Anirban Das, Assistant Legal Advisor, KPT.
18	Shri Sukumar Sutradhar, Metropolitan Magistrate, 13 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
19	Shri Surajit Dey, Registrar, Small Causes Court, Calcutta.
20	Shri Sabyasachi Chattoraj, Metropolitan Magistrate, 10 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
21	<b>Shri Bibhuti Khesong,</b> Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), Sealdah, North 24 – Pgs.
22	Shri Subherthi Sarkar, Metropolitan Magistrate, 15 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
23	Smt. Madhumita Roy – I, Metropolitan Magistrate, 14 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
24	<b>Smt. Soma Majumdar,</b> Metropolitan Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Calcutta
25	Smt. Suparna Roy – I, Assistant Legal Advisor, KPT.
26	Smt. Mukulika Sinha, Leave Reservist attached the Court of CMM, Calcutta.
27	<b>Shri Ratan Kr. Das,</b> Judicial Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Alipur.
28	<b>Shri Anupam Maiti,</b> Metropolitan Magistrate, 17 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
29	<b>Shri Binoy Kr. Prasad,</b> Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Hooghly.
30	<b>Shri Akhilesh Kr. Pandey,</b> Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Murshidabad.

31	Shri Sudip Bhattacharya, Civil Judge (Jr. Divn) cum Judicial Magistrate,
	Toofunganj, Cooch Behar.
32	<b>Shri Viswaroop Seth,</b> Metropolitan Magistrate, 6 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
33	<b>Smt. Kumkum Singha,</b> Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Howrah.
34	Shri Srikumar Goswami, Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), Addl. Court, Tamluk.
35	<b>Shri Prasanta Kumar Sil,</b> Metropolitan Magistrate, 16 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
36	<b>Ataur Rahaman,</b> Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Port Blair.
37	Smt. Madhumita Roy – II, Municipal Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
38	<b>Smt. Sharanya Sen,</b> Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Paschim Medinipur.
39	<b>Shri Pinaki Mitra,</b> Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Howrah.
40	Shri Sanjoy Chowdhury, Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), Jalpaiguri.
41	<b>Shri Biplab Roy,</b> Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Krishnagar.
42	Shri Nilanjan Dey, Civil Judge (Jr. Divn), cum JM, Kurseong.

The appointment is made in the interest of public service. The posting order of the aforementioned officers will follow.

By the Order of the High Court

Sd/-S. K. Chakrabarti Registrar (Judicial Service) In – Charge