2011 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No. 4740 -R (JS)

Dated, Calcutta, 12TH May, 2011

In terms of Notification No. 3327-R (JS) dated 12.04.2011 it is notified for information that the following Judicial Officers will come under the zone of consideration for promotion in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) through Normal Promotion,2011, provisionally subject to fulfilment of eligibility criteria in such manner as Hon'ble Court will deem fit and proper and subject to the result of the cases pending before the Hon'ble Supreme Court in Malik Mazahar sultan Case(Civil Appeal No. 1867 of 2006), the Writ Petition filed by the West Bengal Judicial Service Association (W.P. © No. 46/2007) and All India Judges' Case (W.P. © 1022 of 1989), now pending in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.

Further information to all eligible candidates will follow in due course.

SL. NO.	NAME OF THE OFFICERS	PRESENT PLACE OF POSTING
1.	Shri Tapan Maiti	ADJ, FTC-1, Bichar Bhawan, City Sessions Court, Kolkata
2.	Shri Sibasis Sarkar	ADJ, FTC-5, Malda
3.	Shri Shyamalendu Ghosal	ADJ, FTC-1, Howrah
4.	Shri Sandipan Bandyopadhyay	ADJ, FTC, Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur
5.	Shri Subodh Kumar Batabyal	ADJ, FTC-2, Malda
6.	Shri Subhabrota Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-4, Bichar Bhawan, City Sessions Court, Kolkata
7.	Shri Abani Kanta Laha	ADJ, FTC-2, Bichar Bhawan, City Sessions Court, Kolkata
8.	Shri Tapan Kumar Sinha-1	ADJ, FTC-6, Bichar Bhawan, City Sessions Court, Kolkata
9.	Smt. Jayanti Ray (Moitra)	ADJ, FTC, Bishnupur, Bankura
10.	Shri Pulak Kumar Kundu	ADJ, FTC-2, Siliguri, Darjeeling
11.	Gulam Nabi	ADJ, FTC-1, Rampurhat, Birbhum
12.	Smt. Rita Mukherjee (Das)	ADJ, FTC-4, Jangipur, Murshidabad
13.	Shri Muktipada Mondal	ADJ, FTC-1, Burdwan
14.	Shri Gour Sundar Banerjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Arambagh, Hooghly
15.	Shri Partha Pratim Das	ADJ, FTC-2, Jangipur, Murshidabad
16.	Smt. Jayati Bhattacharyya (Das)	ADJ, FTC-2, Bongaon, North 24-Parganas
17.	Shri Jayanta Chakraborty	ADJ, FTC-2, Contai, Purba Medinipur
18.	Quazi Safiur Rahaman	ADJ, FTC-3, Paschim Medinipur
19.	Smt. Subrata Hazra (Saha)	ADJ, FTC-2, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
20.	Shri Pulak Kumar Tewari	ADJ, FTC-2, Kandi, Murshidabad
21.	Shri Somnath Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC, Tehatta, Nadia
22.	Shri Indranil Adhikari	ADJ, FTC-1, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas

23.	Shri Arup Basu	ADJ, FTC, Raghunathpur, Purulia
24.	Shri Samiran Dutta	ADJ, FTC, Mathabhanga, Cooch Behar
25.	Shri Shyamal Kumar Biswas	ADJ, FTC-1, Berhampur, Murshidabad
26.	Shri Dwijendranath Roy Barman	ADJ, FTC-2, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
27.	Shri Debashis Halder	ADJ, FTC-1, Dinhata, Cooch Behar
28.	Shri Subhra Sankar Bhatta	ADJ, FTC-10, Alipur, South 24-Parganas
29.	Shri Asish Kumar Das	ADJ, FTC, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas
30.	Shri Dharani Adhikary	ADJ, FTC-1, Jalpaiguri
31.	Shri Pallab Kr. Ray Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-2, Suri, Birbhum
32.	Shri Manoj Kumar Sarma	ADJ, FTC-3, Siliguri, Darjeeling
33.	Shri Debasish Bandopadhyay	ADJ, FTC-8, Bichar Bhawan, City Sessions Court, Kolkata
34.	Shri Amalendu Bhawmick	ADJ, FTC-2, Sealdah, North 24-Parganas
35.	Shri Debasish Dutta	ADJ, FTC-1, Cooch Behar Sadar
36.	Shri Rabindra Nath Malik	ADJ, FTC-3, Bichar Bhawan, City Sessions Court, Kolkata
37.	Shri Swadesh Ranjan Roy	ADJ, FTC-1, Paschim Medinipur
38.	Shri Karna Prosad Burman	ADJ, FTC-1, Baruipur, South 24-Parganas
39.	Shri Tapan Kumar Sinha-II	ADJ, FTC-2, Barrackpur, North 24-Parganas

All the above eligible Judicial Officers are directed to send 10 copies of their contested judgements, 5 Civil and 5 Criminal cases, in triplicate, delivered during 2011 (if not available, the judgements delivered during holding of previous Court may be sent) by 30.05.2011.

By Order

Sd/-

Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side