## 2013 High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta NOTIFICATION

## No. 1990 -A

Dated, Calcutta the 16<sup>th</sup> May, 2013

In exercise of the powers vested in the High Court by Sub-Section (1) & Sub-Section (2) of Section 12 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the following Judicial Magistrate of The First Class of West Bengal Judicial Service are hereby appointed/posted to be the Chief Judicial Magistrate/ Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate at the same station/ sub-division of the district as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the schedule below:

S1. No.	Name of the Officer Appointed as Judicial Magistrate of First Class with their respective place of posting	Chief Judicial Magistrate/ Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate in their respective new place of posting on transfer
1.	Sri Arabinda Panti Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Car Nicobar, A & N Islands	CJM, Car Nicobar, A & N Islands vice Sri Arup Kumar Das
2.	Sri Sabyasachi Chattoraj Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Siliguri, Darjeeling	ACJM, Siliguri Darjeeling vice Smt. Madhumita Basu
3.	Sri Sanjay Chowdhury Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur	CJM, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur vice Smt. Dipali Srivastava (Sinha)
4.	Sri Biplab Roy Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Darjeeling Sadar, Darjeeling	CJM, Darjeeling vice Mollah Asgar Ali
5.	Sri Apurba Kumar Ghosh Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Bidhannagore, 24-Parganas (North)	ACJM, Bidhannagar, North 24 Parganas vice Abu Helal Manjurur Rahaman
6.	Sri Anjan Kumar Sarkar Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Port Blair, A & N Island	CJM, Port Blair, A & N Islands vice Sri Binay Kumar Prasad
7.	Sri Indiwar Tripathy Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Alipore, South 24-Parganas	CJM, Alipore, South 24 Pargans vice Sri Suratheswar Mondal
8.	Sri Kamal Sarkar Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Kalimpong, Darjeeling	ACJM Kalimpong, Darjeeling vice Sri Rana Dam
9.	Abu Helal Manjurur Rahaman Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur	CJM, Uttar Dinajpur vice Anjan Kumar Sengupta
10.	Sri Rohan Sinha Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Raghunathpur, Purulia	ACJM, Raghunathpur, Purulia vice Tarun Kumar Mondal
11.	Sri Ajayendra Nath Bhattacharya Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Medinipur Sadar, Paschim Medinipur	CJM, Paschim Medinipur vice Sri Kallol Kumar Das
12.	Smt. Mukulika Singha Judicial Magistrate of First Class, Mekhliganj, Cooch Behar	ACJM, Mekhliganj, Cooch Behar vice Sri Hemanta Sinha

This has reference to Court's Notification No. 1972-A dated 16.05.2013. The aforesaid officers are directed to join their respective new assignments immediately and not to submit any representation, as there is no scope to consider the same. All the concerned District Judges are requested to take steps for strict compliance of the Court's Order and submit compliance report forthwith.

Sd/Debi Prosad Dey
Registrar (Judicial Service)
High Court, A.S., Calcutta