# Calcutta High Court

## In The Circuit Bench at Jalpaiguri

## **Appellate Jurisdiction**

Daily Supplementary List Of Cases For Hearing On Thursday, 29th of February, 2024

SL NO.	BENCHES	COURT ROOM NO.	TIME	PAGE NO.
1	HON'BLE JUSTICE MOUSHUMI BHATTACHARYA	36 SB (From Principal Bench)	On 01-03-2024 At 03:00 PM	1
2	HON'BLE JUSTICE BISWAJIT BASU	18 SB-X (From Principal Bench)	On 29-02-2024 At 10:30 AM	2
3	HON'BLE JUSTICE AMRITA SINHA	24 SB (From Principal Bench)	On 29-02-2024 At 02:00 PM	3
4	HON'BLE JUSTICE ABHIJIT GANGOPADHYAY	17 SB-XI (From Principal Bench)	On 29-02-2024 At 10:30 AM	4
5	HON'BLE JUSTICE SHAMPA DUTT (PAUL)	30 SB (From Principal Bench)	On 29-02-2024 At 02:00 PM	5

#### CONTENT



DAILY CAUSELIST For Thursday The 29<sup>th</sup> February 2024

#### COURT NO. 36 SINGLE BENCH (SB) AT 3:00 PM HON'BLE JUSTICE MOUSHUMI BHATTACHARYA

#### AT 3:00 P.M. OR IMMEDIATELY AFTER COMPLETION OF ORIGINAL SIDE MATTERS

#### (VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

#### FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

#### (For 01-03-2024)

VC LINK: https://calcuttahighcourt-gov-in.zoom.us/j/94481202937?pwd=SGVqZi84NEM0UURCWnMyV2dudXBjZz09

		<b>CONTEMPT APPLICATION</b>	
1	CPAN/29/2023 (CAN-1/2023 & CAN-3/2023	M/S SUBRATA SINGHA S VS	PRADYOT KUMAR ROY
	are not in the file)	BIBHUTI BHUSAN JHA AND ANR	
wt2	WPA/597/2023	M/S SUBRATA SINGHA VS THE DISTRICT MAGISTRATE COOCHBEHAR AND ORS	PRODYOT KUMAR RAY
IA N	O: CAN/1/2023, CAN/2/2023,	CAN/3/2023	
IA N	O: CAN/1/2023, CAN/2/2023,	CAN/3/2023	
3	CPAN/64/2023	UTPAL SAHA VS ANINDA NARAYAN BISWAS AND ANR	DEBAJIT KUNDU
in	WPA/329/2020	UTPAL SAHA <b>VS</b> THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS	LINA MAJUMDER



DAILY CAUSELIST For Thursday The 29<sup>th</sup> February 2024

COURT NO. 18 SINGLE BENCH (SB-X) AT 10:30 AM HON'BLE JUSTICE BISWAJIT BASU

#### (VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

#### FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

VC LINK: https://calcuttahighcourt-gov-in.zoom.us/j/91549815177?pwd=MWxoOExWcSs4czFoSmpha3lvczA1QT09

		HEARING	
1	WPA/1089/2023 (Heard-In-Part) [At 02:00 PM]	JASHIMUDDIN MONDAL AND ORS VS STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS	AMBIYA KHATUN
2	WPA/666/2021 (Heard-In-Part) [At 10:30 AM]	Nur Ali @ Md. Nur Ali @ Nur Ali Md. And Anr VS THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS	DEBORSHI DHAR

IA NO: CAN/1/2022



DAILY CAUSELIST For Thursday The 29<sup>th</sup> February 2024

COURT NO. 24 SINGLE BENCH (SB) AT 2:00 PM HON'BLE JUSTICE AMRITA SINHA (VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

#### FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

VC LINK: https://calcuttahighcourt-gov-in.zoom.us/j/94286878164?pwd=b3B0WnIwaVVrNURqajMxM3RlSEN1Zz09

		APPLICATION	
1	CPAN/4/2024	SOMA ASUR @ SOMA ASHUR VS	ARIJIT GHOSH
		DYUTIMAN BHATTACHARYA	
in	WPA/373/2023	SOMA ASUR@SOMA ASHUR <b>VS</b> THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS	ARIJIT GHOSH



DAILY CAUSELIST For Thursday The 29<sup>th</sup> February 2024

#### COURT NO. 17 SINGLE BENCH (SB-XI) AT 10:30 AM HON'BLE JUSTICE ABHIJIT GANGOPADHYAY (VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

#### FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

VC LINK: https://calcuttahighcourt-gov-in.zoom.us/j/95380212889?pwd=bGRaejZlaVk3S1gyOGFZNWFQYUVwQT09

TO BE MENTIONED			
1	WPA/2883/2023	PARUL ROY AND ORS	ESHA ACHARYA
	(Heard-In-Part)	VS UNION OF INDIA AND ORS	
MOTION			
2	WPA/2103/2022	KALPANA DAS SARKAR AND ORS VS	DEBORSHI DHAR
		THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS	
IA NO: CAN/1/2023			



DAILY CAUSELIST For Thursday The 29<sup>th</sup> February 2024

COURT NO. 30 SINGLE BENCH (SB) AT 2:00 PM HON'BLE JUSTICE SHAMPA DUTT (PAUL) (VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

#### FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

VC LINK: https://calcuttahighcourt-gov-in.zoom.us/j/94046250722?pwd=KzhoNktFUnJFenliM3NQTGJhWGVYZz09

TO BE MENTIONED

1 CRR/172/2023 SU (Correction) (Upon Mentioning) VS

SUSHANTA BHATTACHARYA AND ORS VS SMT SWAPNA PANDIT BHATTACHARYA KUNTAL BANERJEE



### NOTICE

The Following Ld. Advocates-on-Record are hereby requested to collect the paper books in connection with the matters mentioned herein below from the Criminal Section as the same have been completed and kept in the Criminal Section for a long period of time.

<u>Serial.</u>	Case No	<u>Names of Advocates</u>
1.	CRA 25/2019	Mr. Provas Bhattacharya
2.	CRA 07/2020	Mr. Arindam Sen
3.	CRA 07/2021	Mr. Manajit Barman
4.	CRA 10/2020	Mr. Sudip Guha
5.	CRA 5/2021	Mr. Ajoy Kumar Singhania
6.	CRA (SB) 4/2022	Ms. Sampad Das
7.	CRA 9/2021	Mr. Hillol Saha Podder
8.	CRA (SB) 7/2022	Mr. Sudip Guha
9.	CRA 23/2021	Mr. Rahul Ganguly
10.	CRA 38/2021	Mr. Jaydeep Kanta Bhowmik
11.	CRA 42/2021	Mr. Krishna Deodas
12.	CRA 1/2021	Mr. Moyukh Mukherjee