Calcutta High Court

In The Circuit Bench at Jalpaiguri Appellate Jurisdiction

Daily Supplementary List Of Cases For Hearing On Friday, 22nd of March, 2024

CONTENT

SL NO.	BENCHES	COURT ROOM NO.	TIME	PAGE NO.
1	HON'BLE JUSTICE BISWAJIT BASU		On 22-03-2024 At 10:30 AM	1
2	HON'BLE JUSTICE SUVRA GHOSH	(20 20 1 12 1)	On 22-03-2024 At 10:30 AM	2
3	HON'BLE JUSTICE SAUGATA BHATTACHARYYA	(5 5 1 1 1 5 1)	On 22-03-2024 At 10:30 AM	3
4	HON'BLE JUSTICE ANIRUDDHA ROY	22 SB-XX (From Principal Bench)	On 22-03-2024 At 10:30 AM	4
5	HON'BLE JUSTICE AJAY KUMAR GUPTA	32 SB (From Principal Bench)	On 22-03-2024	5



DAILY CAUSELIST For Friday The 22nd March 2024

COURT NO. 18
SINGLE BENCH (SB-X)
AT 10:30 AM
HON'BLE JUSTICE BISWAJIT BASU

(VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

VC LINK: https://calcuttahighcourt-gov-in.zoom.us/j/91549815177?pwd=MWxoOExWcSs4czFoSmpha3lvczA1QT09

TIME FIXED MATTER

l WPA/666/2021 Nur Ali @ Md. Nur Ali @ Nur Ali Md. And DEBORSHI DHAR

(Heard-In-Part) [At 02:00 Anr PM] VS

THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS

IA NO: CAN/1/2022

2 WPA/2388/2023 TEJENDRA LALL BRAHMIN ABHILASH MITTAL

[Heard-in-Part] [At 10:30 VS

PM] THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS

wt3 WPA/2390/2023 KRISHNA CHAKRABORTY (KARMAKAR) ABHILASH MITTAL

VS

THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS



DAILY CAUSELIST For Friday The 22nd March 2024

COURT NO. 10 SINGLE BENCH (SB) AT 10:30 AM HON'BLE JUSTICE SUVRA GHOSH

(VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

VC LINK: https://calcuttahighcourt-gov-in.zoom.us/j/94404718925?pwd=SUg0di9hc0JMcnNwZU5jbU9aZ21vUT09

CONTEMPT APPLICATION

1 CPAN/2/2023 SUKHENDRA NATH BANIK

VS

ALAPAN BANDOPADHYAY AND ORS

in WPA/174/2022 SUKHENDRA NATH BANIK DEBORSHI DHAR

VS

THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS



 $\frac{DAILY\ CAUSELIST}{For\ Friday\ The\ 22^{nd}\ March\ 2024}$

COURT NO. 15
SINGLE BENCH (SB-XVIII)
AT 10:30 AM
HON'BLE JUSTICE SAUGATA BHATTACHARYYA
(VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

CONTEMPT APPLICATION

1 CPAN/9/2024 UTTAM KUNDU GOPAL SAH

VS

S. PONNAMBALAM AND ANR

in WPA/1168/2023 UTTAM KUNDU ANURAG SHARMA

VS

STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS



DAILY CAUSELIST For Friday The 22nd March 2024

COURT NO. 22
SINGLE BENCH (SB-XX)
AT 10:30 AM
HON'BLE JUSTICE ANIRUDDHA ROY

(VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

VC LINK: https://calcuttahighcourt-gov-in.zoom.us/j/93202595595?pwd=bmZIQVFxcEI4MXhuTFZMVFkreGQ4UT09

CONTEMPT APPLICATION

1 CPAN/71/2023 SUNIL KUMAR JANA SUMAN SEHANABIS VS (MANDAL)
JAYASREE RAY CHAUDHURI AND ANR.

wt2WPA/484/2023SUNIL KUMAR JANAUTTAM KUMARVSBHATTACHARYA

STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS.



DAILY CAUSELIST For Friday The 22nd March 2024

> COURT NO. 32 SINGLE BENCH (SB)

HON'BLE JUSTICE AJAY KUMAR GUPTA
NOTE: AFTER COMPLETION OF THE APPELLATE SIDE MATTERS, JALPAIGURI MATTERS WILL BE TAKEN UP.

(VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE)

FROM PRINCIPAL BENCH

VC LINK: https://calcuttahighcourt-gov-in.zoom.us/j/92890971495?pwd=L01NM2pCNlRZaG8xQ2wzcGJacUNsQT09

		CONTEMPT APPLICATION	
1	CPAN/78/2023	SWASTIK SENGUPTA VS NARAYAN SWAROOP NIGAM AND ANR	SUBHAM CHANDA
in	WPA/2387/2023	STAMBHINI SAHA AND ORS. VS THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS.	SUBHAM CHANDA
2	CPAN/79/2023	SHALMOLI SENGUPTA AND ORS VS NARAYAN SWARUP NIGAM AND ANR	SOMDUTTA PATRA
in	WPA/2386/2023	ALOK RAJPUT AND ORS. VS THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL AND ORS.	SOMDUTTA PATRA



Calcutta High Court

In The Circuit Bench at Jalpaiguri Appellate Side

NOTICE

The Following Ld. Advocates-on-Record are hereby requested to collect the paper books in connection with the matters mentioned herein below from the Criminal Section as the same have been completed and kept in the Criminal Section for a long period of time.

Serial.	Case No	Names of Advocates
1.	CRA 25/2019	Mr. Provas Bhattacharya
2.	CRA 07/2020	Mr. Arindam Sen
3.	CRA 07/2021	Mr. Manajit Barman
4.	CRA 10/2020	Mr. Sudip Guha
5.	CRA 5/2021	Mr. Ajoy Kumar Singhania
6.	CRA (SB) 4/2022	Ms. Sampad Das
7.	CRA 9/2021	Mr. Hillol Saha Podder
8.	CRA (SB) 7/2022	Mr. Sudip Guha
9.	CRA 23/2021	Mr. Rahul Ganguly
10.	CRA 38/2021	Mr. Jaydeep Kanta Bhowmik
11.	CRA 42/2021	Mr. Krishna Deodas
12.	CRA 1/2021	Mr. Moyukh Mukherjee
13.	CRA 17/2021	Ms. Aindrila De
14.	CRA 18/2021 with CRA(DB) 35/2023	Mr. Biswarup Roy with Mr. Supriya Debnath
	CRA(DD) 00/2020	mi. Supilya Debilatii