## 2020 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

Dated, Calcutta the 20th February, 2020

No. 871-A

- From: Sri Bibhas Ranjan De, Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.
- To: District Judge, Howrah, North 24-Parganas, South 24-Parganas, Hooghly, Nadia, Murshidabad, Purba Bardhaman, Purba Medinipur, Paschim Medinipur, Purulia.
- Sub: Nomination of 10 (ten) Judicial Officers posted as Principal Magistrate, JJB for participation in Inter State Consultation on the POCSO Act, 2012, organized by West Bengal Commission for Protection of Child Rights, Government of West Bengal on 25.02.2020 at ICCR, 9A, Ho Chi Minh Sarani, Kankaria Estates, Park Street area, Kolkata - 700071

## Sir / Madam,

In forwarding herewith a list containing the name of 10 (ten) WBJS Officers posted as Principal Magistrate, JJB, I am directed to inform that the Hon'ble Court has been pleased to nominate the said officers for participation in the **Inter State Consultation on the POCSO Act, 2012, to be organized by West Bengal Commission for Protection of Child Rights, Government of West Bengal on 25.02.2020 at** ICCR, 9A, Ho Chi Minh Sarani, Kankaria Estates, Park Street area, Kolkata - 700071.

In doing so, I am to inform further that the Hon'ble Court, while nominating, has also been pleased to allow the participating Officers to leave their respective stations after court hours on 24.02.2020 till rejoining his/her duty after completion of programme, treating their such absence as "Leave on Duty" for the purpose of attending the programme as scheduled, pre-ensuring that no inconvenience is caused in the judgeship concerned.

You are, therefore, requested to communicate the concerned Officers posted in your judgeship accordingly, making it convenient for them to avail of the **Station Leave** and **Leave on Duty** as granted by the Hon'ble Court, facilitating to attend the programme as scheduled.

The matter is important and urgent.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-Registrar (Judicial Service)

## Memo No. 872-A dated 20.02.2020.

Copy forwarded to **Chairman, West Bengal Commission for Protection of Child Rights, ICMARD Building, 9th Floor, Block-14/2, C.I.T. Scheme-VIII(M), Ultadanga, Kolkata – 700067** for information with reference to his letter no. 396(2)/WBCPCR/MC-1/2020 dated 13.02.2020 on the subject.

He is further informed that **Sri Sridip Ballav**, **Principal Magistrate**, **Juvenile Justice Board**, **North 24**-**Parganas**, has been appointed by the Hon'ble Court to take part in the panel discussion of the programme.

Registrar (Judicial Service)

## LIST OF PRINCIPAL MAGISTRATES OF JJBs NOMINATED FOR PARTICIPATION IN Inter-State Consultation on the POCSO Act, 2012 organized by

	0		
West Bengal Commission for Protect	tion of Chi	ild Rights,	Government of West Bengal

Programme	Station Leave	Participants		
Inter-State Consultation on the POCSO Act, 2012	After Court hours on 24.02.2020 till	1.	Smt. Sarmistha Ghosh-III, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Murshidabad	
organized by : West Bengal Commission for Protection of Child Rights, Government of West Bengalduty compl progr treating	rejoining his/her duty after	2.	Sri Prantik Bhattacharya, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Purulia Sri Himanil Bhattacharjee, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Paschim Medinipur	
	completion of programme,	3.		
	treating their such absence as	4.	Smt. Parijat Kumar, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Purba Medinipur	
Date :	"Leave on Duty"	5.	Smt. Koel Pradhan, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Purba Bardhaman	
25 <sup>th</sup> February, 2020 <b>Time :</b> 10.30 a.m. o 4.30 p.m. <b>Venue:</b> ICCR, 9A, Ho Chi Minh Sarani, Kankaria Estates, Park Street area, Kolkata - 700071	6.	Abdul Haque, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Nadia		
		7.	Sri Arnab Roy Chowdhury, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Hooghly	
		8.	Sri Sridip Ballav, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, North 24- Parganas	
			Sri Ballav shall also take part in the panel discussion to be organized by the Commission for Protection of Child Rights	
		9.	Sri Uttam Das, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, South 24-Parganas	
		10.	Smt. Ishita Ray, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Howrah	