2019 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

Dated, Calcutta the 04th September, 2019

No. 5372-A

From: Sri Bibhas Ranjan De, Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.

- To:(i) All the District Judges of West Bengal,(ii) The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta
 - Sub: Revised List of 45 Officers (Presiding Officers of designated POCSO Courts and Principal Magistrates of JJBs) nominated for particiopation in One Day Dissemination Workshop cum Training Programme on pendency of cases before the JJBs and findings of the status of POCSO implementation in West Bengal, on 14th September, 2019 at WB Judicial Academy.

Sir,

In supersession of the Hon'ble Court's letter no. 5298-A dated 30.08.2019 on the above subject, I am directed to forward herewith a revised list containing the name of 45 WBJS Officers out of 80 officers as nominated earlier by this Hon'ble Court for attending the **One Day Dissemination Workshop cum Training Programme on pendency of cases before the JJBs and findings of the status of POCSO implementation in West Bengal, on 14th September, 2019 at WB Judicial Academy** with the request to communicate the concerned Officers posted in your judgeship that they are granted "Station Leave and On-Duty Leave" permission as stipulated in the annexed list while the Officers, whose name were included in the list published earlier but not appearing in the present revised list enclosed herewith, need not participate in the programme.

The matter is important and urgent.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-Registrar (Judicial Service)

Enclo: as stated

Memo No. 5373-A – 5374-A

Copy forwarded to :

Enclo : list of nominated officers (2 pages)

Sd/-Registrar (Judicial Service)

REVISED LIST OF OFFICERS NOMINATED FOR ATTENDING ONE DAY DISSEMINATION WORKSHOP CUM TRAINING PROGRAMME ON PENDENCY OF CASES BEFORE THE JJBs AND FINDINGS OF THE STATUS OF POCSO IMPLEMENTATION IN WEST BENGAL AT WEST BENGAL JUDICIAL ACADEMY ON 14.09.2019

	SI.	Name of the Officer with Present Posting
ONE DAY DISSEMINATION	No. 1.	Smt. Shukla Sengupta, Judge, Bench-2, City Sessions Court, Calcutta
WORKSHOP CUM	2.	Sri Sanjib Dey, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Sadar, Howrah
TRAINING PROGRAMME	3.	Smt. Sumitra Ray, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Barasat, North 24-
ON PENDENCY OF CASES	4.	Parganas Sri Jitendra Gupta, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Barrackpore, North
BEFORE THE JJBs AND	5.	24-Parganas Sri Bidyut Kumar Ray, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Bongaon, North
FINDINGS OF THE STATUS	6.	24-Parganas Sri Priyabrata Dutta, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
OF POCSO	7.	Smt. Sonia Majumder, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Alipore, South
IMPLEMENTATION IN	8.	24-Parganas Sri Paresh Chandra Karmakar, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Baruipur, South
WEST BENGAL	9.	24-Parganas Sri Asutosh Kumar Singh, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Diamond Harbour,
	10.	South 24-Parganas Sri Plaban Mukherjee, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Kakdwip, South
		24-Parganas
Data : 14 00 2010	11.	Sri Jimut Bahan Biswas, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
Date : 14.09.2019	12.	Syed Neyazuddin Azad, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
	13.	Sri Tapan Kumar Mondal, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
	14.	Sri Sandip Chaudhuri, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
Venue :	15.	Sri Lokesh Pathak, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Tamluk, Purba
West Bengal Judicial	16.	Medinipur Sri Bikash Banik, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Contai, Purba
Academy, AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat,	17.	Medinipur Sri Himadri Sankar Ghosh Hazra, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Haldia, Purba
New Town, Kolkata-160	18.	Medinipur Sri Arun Kiran Bandyopadhyay, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Sadar,
·····	19.	Bankura Ataur Rahaman, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Bishnupur, Bankura
	20.	Sri Utpal Mishra, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Khatra, Bankura
For further information, the	21.	Sri Chiranjib Bhattacharya, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court,
officers may contact West	22.	Berhampore, Murshidabad Sri Subhra Bandyopadhyay, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Jangipur,
Bengal Judicial Academy	23.	Murshidabad Sri Sandip Kumar Manna, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Kandi, Murshidabad
	23.	Sri Jiban Kumar Sadhu, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Lalbagh,
Reporting Time :	25.	Murshidabad Sri Debabrata Kundu, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Sadar, Malda
08-30 A.M.	25.	Sri Partha Pratim Chakravorty, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Chanchal, Malda
	27.	Sri Ramesh Kumar Pradhan, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Sadar,
	28.	Purulia Sri Chinmay Chattopadhyay, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Raghunathpur,
	29.	Purulia Smt. Indrila Mukhopadhyay (Mitra), Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court,
	30.	Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur Sri Debabrata Mukherjee, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Islampur,
		Uttar Dinajpur
	31.	Sri Shyam Sundar Das, Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Sadar, Jalpaiguri
	32.	Sri Narendra Nath Dasgupta, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
	33.	Rashid Alam, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Mal, Jalpaiguri
	34.	Sri Dibyendu Nath, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Darjeeling
	35. 36.	Smt. Priyanka Shaw, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Jalpaiguri Smt. Shatarupa Ghosh, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Uttar Dinajpur
	37.	Smt. Sarmistha Ghosh-III, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Ottal Dinajpul
	38.	Smt. Tanusree Roy, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Bankura
	I	1

39.	Sri Prantik Bhattacharya, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Purulia
40.	Smt. Parijat Kumar, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Purba Medinipur
41.	Smt. Koel Pradhan, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Purba Bardhaman
42.	Sri Sridip Ballav, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, North 24-Parganas
43.	Sri Uttam Das, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, South 24-Parganas
44.	Smt. Ishita Ray, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Howrah
45.	Sri Koustuv Mukhopadhyay, Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Kolkata

- <u>General Direction</u>: The above named participating officers from the adjoining districts viz. Kolkata, Howrah, North & South 24-Pgs., Purba Medinipur, and Purba Bardhaman are allowed to leave their respective station on 13th September, 2019 after court hours while those from the far off districts viz. Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Uttar Dinajpur, Malda, Murshidabad, Purulia and Bankura are allowed to leave their respective station on 12th September, 2019 after court hours, all pre-ensuring no inconvenience in their judgeships and to remain away therefrom till joining back soon after the programme is over and their such absence may be treated as "Leave on Duty".
- Officers, whose names were included in the list circulated vide Court's letter no. 5298-A dated 30.08.2019 but not appearing in the above revised list, need not participate in the programme.