2020 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 2802-A

Dated, Calcutta the 14th August, 2020

From: Sri Bibhas Ranjan De,

Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side,

Calcutta.

To: 1. District Judge, Cooch Behar/ North 24-Parganas/ Jalpaiguri/ Nadia/ Murshidabad,

Paschim Medinipur/ Dakshin Dinajpur/ Howrah.

2. Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata - 700160

Sub: Nomination of 10 (ten) Judicial Officers for participation in the Virtual Consultation

on Criminal Law Reforms on 23.08.2020 from 04:00 to 06:00 PM through Google Meet

Sir / Madam,

In forwarding herewith a list containing the name of 10 (ten) WBJS Officers, I am directed to inform that the Hon'ble Court has been pleased to nominate the said officers for participation in the Virtual Consultation on Criminal Law Reforms on 23.08.2020 from 04:00 to 06:00 PM through *Google Meet*, to be organized by School of Criminal Justice Administration, West Bengal National University of

Juridical Sciences, Kolkata.

You are, therefore, requested to take a note of the above and also communicate the concerned Officers posted in your judgeship/institution accordingly, making it convenient for the nominated officers to attend the virtual consultation, as scheduled.

A copy of the Concept Note with objectives of the

A copy of the Concept Note with objectives of the Consultation is enclosed herewith for communication to the participating officers for ready reference with intimation that they may contact WBNUJS over telephone no. 033-23350500 to get further information on the programme.

Yours faithfully,

Enclo. As stated.

Registrar (Judicial Service)

LIST OF WBJS OFFICERS NOMINATED FOR PARTICIPATION IN Virtual Consultation on Criminal Law Reforms

Organized by:

School of Criminal Justice Administration, West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata

Programme	Participants	
Virtual Consultation on Criminal Law Reforms (through Google Meet)	1.	Sri Sukumar Roy District & Sessions Judge, Cooch Behar
organized by : School of Criminal Justice Administration, West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata	2.	Sri Sanjib Daruka Judge, Special Court for trial of cases involving MPs and MLAs
	3.	Sri Anirban Chowdhury Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Jalpaiguri
Date : 23 rd August, 2020 Time :	4.	Smt. Modhumita Basu Additional District & Sessions Judge, 4 th Fast Track Court, Krishnanagar, Nadia
	5.	Smt. Moon Chakraborty Civil Judge (Senior Division), 1 st Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
04:00 PM to 06:00 PM	6.	Sri Santosh Kumar Pathak Administrative Officer, West Bengal Judicial Academy, Kolkata
	7.	Sri Subhra Som Ghosal Chief Judicial Magistrate, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
	8.	Sri Himanil Bhattacharjee Principal Magistrate, Juvenile Justice Board, Paschim Medinipur
	9.	Sri Arijit Mandal Judicial Magistrate, 5 th Court, Howrah
	10.	Smt. Sanghamitra Debnath Judicial Magistrate, 2 nd Court, Krishnanagar, Nadia