## **IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA**

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. 391 - RG. Date: 21.01.2021.

## Circuit Bench of Calcutta High Court at Jalpaiguri

It is hereby notified for information of all concerned that the Hon'ble the Chief Justice, High Court, Calcutta has been pleased to nominate Hon'ble Justice Ashis Kumar Chakraborty, Hon'ble Justice Bibek Chaudhuri and Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin to hold the Circuit Bench of Calcutta High Court at Jalpaiguri on and from Monday, the 1<sup>st</sup> February, 2021 till Friday, the 12<sup>th</sup> February, 2021 (both days inclusive), in the following manner:-

Hon'ble Justice Ashis Kumar Chakraborty  And  Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin	DB - I	Will take all matters required to be taken up by a Division Bench.
Hon'ble Justice Ashis Kumar Chakraborty	SB - I	Will take up matters required to be taken up by a Single Bench.  And  Matters relating to Arbitration & Conciliation Act, 1996 including applications connected thereto.
Hon'ble Justice Bibek Chaudhuri	SB – II	Will take up matters required to be taken up by a Single Bench.
Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin	SB - III	Will take up matters required to be taken up by a Single Bench.

Note: Commencement of sittings of the Benches will be decided by the Hon'ble Judges holding the Circuit Bench.

Contd.

The Hon'ble the Chief Justice has further been pleased to pass the following directions:

• If any matter is released by the Division Bench of which Hon'ble Justice Ashis Kumar

Chakraborty is a member, on the ground of Hon'ble Justice Ashis Kumar Chakraborty, the

same shall be heard by a Division Bench comprising of Hon'ble Justice Bibek Chaudhuri and

Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin. Similarly, if any matter is released by the Division Bench

of which Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin is a member, on the ground of Justice Md.

Nizamuddin the same shall be heard by a Division Bench comprising of Hon'ble Justice

Ashis Kumar Chakraborty and Hon'ble Justice Bibek Chaudhuri.

• Appeals against the order of Hon'ble Justice Ashis Kumar Chakraborty shall be heard by the

Division Bench comprising of Hon'ble Justice Bibek Chaudhuri and Hon'ble Justice Md.

Nizamuddin. Similarly, appeals against the order of Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin shall be

heard by the Division Bench comprising of Hon'ble Justice Ashis Kumar Chakraborty and

Hon'ble Justice Bibek Chaudhuri.

• If any matter is released by a Single Bench, the same shall be heard by the other available

Single Bench.

• The directions issued vide Notification No.4286-RG dated 27<sup>th</sup> November, 2020 shall be

followed as far as practicable.

• The directions issued vide Notification No. 111-RG dated 8<sup>th</sup> January, 2021 shall be followed

strictly.

By Order,

Sd/-

[Rai Chattopadhyay] Registrar General.