2024 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 1897-RG

Dated, Calcutta the 17th February, 2024

From: Chaitali Chatterjee (Das),

Registrar General-cum-Secretary, Selection Board, High Court, Calcutta.

To : 1. All the District Judges of West Bengal,

2. Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta.

Sub: Schedule of Viva-voce for selection and promotion to the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) towards filling up 9 (nine) vacancies declared vide Court's Notification No. 10180-

RG dated 16.10.2023 through Normal Promotion, 2023, involving 27 eligible WBJS officers in the feeder rank of ADJ, FTC, belonging to the cadre of Civil Judge (Senior Division).

Sir/Madam,

With reference to the above, I am directed to inform you that viva-voce of 27 eligible WBJS officers in

the rank of Additional District & Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, in the process of Normal Promotion to the

cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) for the year 2023, has been fixed on 2nd March, 2024, as per the schedule

published in Court's website.

The detail of station leave permission and On-Duty Leave to be availed by the Officers for the purpose

of attending the interview is also mentioned in the said schedule, copy of which is enclosed herewith for ready

reference.

You are therefore, requested to inform the concerned officers as listed in the schedule and posted in

your judgeship accordingly and also to make necessary alternative arrangement in your judgeship till

resumption of the court duty by the officers.

This may be treated as important and urgent.

For further information, if any, the officers are requested to visit the Court's website

www.calcuttahighcourt.gov.in. The Officers may also contact the office of the First Assistant Registrar, High

Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta on all working days (between 11.00 a.m. to 4.45 p.m.), over Phone No. 033-

2254-8065/8226.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-Chaitali Chatterjee (Das) Registrar General-cum

SecretarySelection Board

Enclo: Schedule of Viva-voce (2 sheets)

2024 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 1896-RG Date : 17th February, 2024

Detailed Schedule of Viva-voce in the process of Selection and Promotion to the post of Additional District & Sessions Judge in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) towards filling up the 9 (nine) vacancies declared vide Court's Notification No. 10180-RG dated 16.10.2023, through **Normal Promotion, 2023**, for the 27 eligible WBJS Officers (as listed below) in the rank of ADJ, FTC belonging to the cadre of Civil Judge (Senior Division).

S1. No.	Name of the Officer with present posting	Date, Time, Venue and instruction regarding station leave/on-duty permission
1.	Smt. Sulagna Dastidar ADJ, FTC-1, Berhampore, Murshidaba	Date: 02.03.2024
2.	Shri Nilanjan Dey ADJ, FTC-1, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur	Time: 11-30 a.m. onwards
3.	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh ADJ, FTC-2, Sadar, Jalpaiguri	Reporting time: 11-00 a.m.
4.	Shri Anil Kumar Prasad ADJ, FTC-1, Jangipur, Murshidabad	Venue: Study Room, adjacent to the Chamber of Registrar General,
5.	Smt. Dipali Shrivastava (Sinha) ADJ, FTC-1, Barasat, North 24-Parganas	1 st Floor, Main Building,
6.	Shri Pijush Kanti Roy ADJ, FTC, Suri, Birbhum	High Court
7.	Shri Asis Kumar Mukherjee ADJ, FTC-1, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur	Station Leave :
8.	Shri Sarad Kumar Chettri ADJ, FTC, Siliguri, Darjeeling	Officers from the districts of Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Alipurduar,
9.	Abu Helal Manjurur Rahaman ADJ, FTC, Haldia, Purba Medinipur	Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur, Birbhum, Malda, Paschim Bardhaman and Murshidabad may be permitted to
10.	Smt. Suparna Bandyopahyay (nee Ghosh) ADJ, FTC-2, Howrah	leave station on 29.02.2024 after court hours while the officers from other districts may leave their
11.	Smt. Sanjukta Sengupta ADJ, FTC-2, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas	stations on 01.03.2024 after court hours. Leave may beconsidered as On-Duty
12.	Smt. Sarojani Ghising ADJ, FTC-2, Alipurduar	
13.	Sri Debdeep Manna ADJ, FTC-2, Berhampore, Murshidabad	
14.	Salim Ahmed Ansari ADJ, FTC-1, Lalbagh, Murshidabad	

15.	Shri Surajit Seal	
	ADJ, FTC-1, Contai, Purba Medinipur	
16.	Shri Debanjan Ghosh	
0.	ADJ, FTC-2, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman	
	ADO, I'IC-2, Asalisoi, Fascillii Daidilallali	
17.	Smt. Rimpa Roy	
	ADJ, FTC, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur	
10	Olasi Assis 1 - Danasia	
18.	Shri Anindya Banerjee	
	ADJ, FTC-2, Bichar Bhavan, Kolkata	
19.	Smt. Chandraprova Chakraborty (Saha)	
19.		
	ADJ, FTC-3, Diamond Harbour, South 24-	
	Parganas	
20.	Smt. Soma Chakrabarti	
	ADJ, FTC-2, Bongaon, North 24-Parganas	
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
21.	Smt. Sangita Mukherjee	
	ADJ, FTC, Chandannagar, Hooghly	
22.	Smt. Kumkum Chattopadhyay	
44.		
	ADJ, FTC-1, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur	
23.	Smt. Atrayee Manna Chowdhury	
0.	ADJ, FTC-2, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas	
	ADO, 1 1C-2, Scaldall, South 24-Faigalias	
24.	Sri Sandip Chakrabarti	
	ADJ, FTC-1, Howrah	
25.	Smt. Barnali Dasgupta	
45.		
	ADJ, FTC-2, Lalbagh, Murshidabad	
26.	Sri Teerthankar Bhattacharya	
	ADJ, FTC, Bankura	
27.	Sri Pradip Kumar Adhikary	
41.		
	ADJ, FTC-1, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas	

Concerned District Judges/Chief Judges are requested to make necessary alternative arrangement in their respective judgeships till resumption of the court duty by the officers as per above schedule.

By Order,

The 17th February, 2024

Sd/-Registrar General-cum Secretary Selection Board, High Court, Calcutta.