## 2024 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE CALCUTTA

## NOTIFICATION

## No. 6978-RG

## Dated, Calcutta, 8th August, 2024

Pursuant to the Notification No. 6724-RG dated 31.07.2024, it is notified for information of all concerned that the following Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service, now posted as mentioned against each of their names in the following table, are eligible in order of seniority and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of filling up 21 vacancies in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) to be filled up through Normal Promotion 2024, provisionally subject to fulfillment of other eligibility criteria in such a manner as the Hon'ble Court may deem fit and proper and subject to the result of Malik Mazhar Sultan's case (Civil Appeal No. 1867 of 2006) and All India Judges' Association Case (W.P. (C) 1022 of 1989), now pending in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.

S1. No.	NAME OF THE OFFICER	PRESENT PLACE OF POSTING
1.	Smt. Sulagna Dastidar	ADJ, FTC-1, Berhampore, Murshidabad
2.	Shri Nilanjan De	ADJ, FTC-2, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
3.	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	ADJ, FTC-2, Sadar, Jalpaiguri
4.	Shri Anil Kumar Prasad	ADJ, FTC-1, Jangipur, Murshidabad
5.	Shri Pijush Kanti Roy	ADJ, FTC, Suri, Birbhum
6.	Smt. Madhumita Roy-III	ADJ, FTC-1, Howrah Sadar
7.	Molla Asgar Ali	ADJ, FTC-2, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
8.	Shri Pinaki Mitra	ADJ, FTC-1, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
9.	Shri Sarad Kumar Chhetri	ADJ, FTC-1, Contai, Purba Medinipur
10.	Smt. Sanjukta Sengupta	ADJ, FTC-2, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
11.	Sri Debdeep Manna	ADJ, FTC-1, Krishnanagar, Nadia
12.	Shri Surajit Seal	ADJ, FTC-2, Jangipur, Murshidabad
13.	Shri Debanjan Ghosh	ADJ, FTC-1, Sadar Purba Bardhaman
14.	Smt. Barnali Dasgupta	ADJ, FTC-4, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
15.	Sri Abhijit Ghosh	ADJ, FTC-1, Bichar Bhawan, Calcutta
16.	Sri Anirban Ray	ADJ, FTC, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
17.	Smt. Aparna Chaudhuri	ADJ, FTC, Kalyani, Nadia
18.	Sri Shib Shankar Ghosh	ADJ, FTC-1, Hooghly Sadar
19.	Smt. Mukulika Sinha	ADJ, FTC-3, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
20.	Sri Subrata Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
21.	Sri Subhadeep Ray	ADJ, FTC-3, Krishnanagar, Nadia
22.	Sri Arindam Datta	ADJ, FTC-2, Kandi, Murshidabad
23.	Sri Monodeep Dasgupta	ADJ, FTC, Ranaghat, Nadia
24.	Sri Manik lal Jana	ADJ, FTC-2, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
25.	Sri Debarghya Biswas	ADJ, FTC-3, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas

26.	Smt. Madhumita Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-3, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
27.	Sri Sounak Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-7, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
28.	Smt. Sangita Chatterjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
29.	Sri Surajit Mandal	ADJ, FTC-8, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
30.	Sri Sutirtha Banerjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Bongaon, North 24-Parganas
31.	Sri Bishal Mangrati	ADJ, FTC-5, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
32.	Smt. Asmita Samajder	ADJ, FTC-1, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
33.	Sri Krishnendu Sarkar	ADJ, FTC, Baruipur, South 24-Parganas
34.	Smt. Sharmistha Ghosh-I	ADJ, FTC-1, Purulia Sadar
35.	Smt. Sushmita Gayen Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-2, Krishnanagar, Nadia
36.	Sri Aniruddha Saha	ADJ, FTC-5, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
37.	Sri Arvind Mishra	ADJ, FTC-2, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
38.	Smt. Susmita Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-3, Malda Sadar
39.	Sri Ayan Majumder	ADJ, FTC-2, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
40.	Sri Rudra Prasad Ray	ADJ, FTC, Coochbehar Sadar
41.	Sri Indranil Halder	ADJ, FTC-4, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
42.	Sri Sanjeet Ambastha	ADJ, FTC-1, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
43.	Smt. Arpita Ghosh	ADJ, FTC-4, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
44.	Md. Rafique Alam	ADJ, FTC, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
45.	Sri Sanjay Naskar	ADJ, FTC-3, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
46.	Sri Binay Kumar Nonia	ADJ, FTC, Dubrajpur, Birbhum
47.	Smt. Himika Das (Banerjee)	ADJ, FTC-1, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
48.	Nuruzzaman Ali	ADJ, FTC-2, Contai, Purba Medinipur
49.	Karim Ur Reza	ADJ, FTC-3, Berhampore, Murshidabad
50.	Smt. Debasree Lahiri	ADJ, FTC-3, Howrah Sadar
51.	Smt. Sathi Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Jalpaiguri Sadar
52.	Sri Dhiman Barman	ADJ, FTC-2, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Parganas
53.	Sri Parag Neogi	ADJ, FTC-3, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
54.	Sri Sandip Kumar Kundu	ADJ, FTC, Rampurhat, Birbhum
55.	Sri Kuntal Bhattacharyya	ADJ, FTC-2, Alipurduar
56.	Sri Mandip Saha Roy	ADJ, FTC-1, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
57.	Md. Ehteshamuddin	ADJ, FTC, Serampore, Hooghly
58.	Smt. Subhra Bhowmik Bhattacherjee	ADJ, FTC-2, Chinsurah, Hooghly
59.	Sri Rishi Kushary	ADJ, FTC-2, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
60.	Sri Debajyoti Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-4, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Parganas
61.	Sri Satyajit Maity	ADJ, FTC, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
62. 63.	Sri Suman Kumar Ghosh	ADJ, FTC-2, Howrah Sadar ADJ, FTC-1, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
UJ.	Sri Subhadeep Biswas	112], 1 10-1, namayii, mursiildanad

Further information to all eligible candidates will follow in due course.

Each of the above eligible officers is requested to upload the requisite 10 copies (5 Civil & 5 Criminal) of their contested Judgments, preferably of the relevant year i.e. 2023-2024 in the PIS Portal (under Promotion Tab) of the Hon'ble Court between 12<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 to 27<sup>th</sup> August, 2024, positively. If Judgments of current year are not available, the officers may alternatively to upload Judgment delivered during previous posting.

A guide for uploading the Judgments is available at <a href="https://www.calcuttahighcourt.gov.in/Notice-Files/promotion-notice/9427">https://www.calcuttahighcourt.gov.in/Notice-Files/promotion-notice/9427</a> that may be consulted with by the participating officers prior to uploading the requisite judgments.

The office of the First Assistant Registrar, High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta may be contacted for further information on all working days (except Saturdays) within 11.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m., over Phone No. (033)-2254-8226/8065, 2243-6080.

By Order,

Sd/-Chaitali Chatterjee (Das) Registrar General-cum-Secretary, Selection Board, High Court, Calcutta