# 2021 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 88-RG

Date : 08.01.2021

#### MERIT WISE RESULT OF THE NORMAL PROMOTION - 2020 TO THE CADRE OF DISTRICT JUDGE (ENTRY LEVEL)

The first 17 (seventeen) Officers of this Merit-wise list are selected and recommended for appointment to the post of District Judge (Entry Level) by way of Normal Promotion towards filling up 17 vacancies declared for the year 2020.

Further recommendation for appointment, if any, from the merit list shall be guided by the Order/outcome on the application bearing no. IA No. 93974/2019 filed by this Hon'ble Court before the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India at any time before declaration of next year's vacancy as per time-schedule prescribed by the Hon'ble Apex Court in Malik Mazhar Sultan's case in Civil Appeal No. 1867 of 2006.

Mere empanelment, however, shall not create any right whatsoever in favour of the officers appearing in the merit list for getting promotion.

S1. No.	NAME OF THE OFFICER	CALCUTATION OF 5 YEARS OF ACRs (35 marks)	VIVA-VOCE (15 marks)				JUDGEMENT EVALUATION (50 marks)					
			Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Chief Justice	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Sanjib Banerjee/ Hon'ble Justice Rajesh Bindal	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice I. P. Mukerji	AVG.	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Sabyasachi Bhattacharyya	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Moushumi Bhattacharya	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Rajarshi Bharadwaj	AVG.	GRAND TOTAL	RANK
44	Shri Ananta Kumar Singha Mahapatra	26.60	12	12	12	12.00	40	40	38	39.33	77.93	<b>1</b> st
45	Shri Arup Roy	23.80	12	12	12	12.00	38	40	40	39.33	75.13	<b>2</b> <sup>nd</sup>
33	Smt. Melissa Gurung	23.80	12	12	12	12.00	40	40	36	38.66	74.46	3rd
41	Shri Sanjoy Kumar Sharma	23.80	8	8	8	8.00	42	38	39	39.66	71.46	4 <sup>th</sup>
46	Shri Pradip Kumar Gangopadhyay	22.40	9	9	9	9.00	40	42	36	39.33	70.73	5 <sup>th</sup>
51	Shri Guru Das Biswas	25.20	6	6	6	6.00	36	40	39	38.33	69.53	<b>6</b> <sup>th</sup>
29	Shri Saugata Roy Chowdhury	22.40	11	11	11	11.00	27	43	38	36.00	69.40	<b>7</b> <sup>th</sup>

#### MERIT-WISE RESULT

36	Shri Ajayendra Nath Bhattacharya	23.80	10	10	10	10.00	36	37	33	35.33	69.13	8 <sup>th</sup>
47	Smt. Mandakranta Saha	19.60	12	12	12	12.00	38	42	32	37.33	68.93	9 <sup>th</sup>
50	Smt. Ratna Roy (Biswas)	22.40	8	8	8	8.00	37	42	36	38.33	68.73	<b>10</b> <sup>th</sup>
43	Shri Lilamoy Mondal	26.60	6	6	6	6.00	36	40	32	36.00	68.60	<b>11</b> <sup>th</sup>
42	Shri Anuruddha Maity	21.00	12	12	12	12.00	38	37	31	35.33	68.33	12 <sup>th</sup>
39	Shri Asim Kumar Debnath	22.40	7	7	7	7.00	40	42	33	38.33	67.73	13 <sup>th</sup>
34	Shri Hemanta Sinha	23.80	5	5	5	5.00	38	42	35	38.33	67.13	14 <sup>th</sup>
31	Shri Tikendra Narayan Pradhan	22.40	7	7	7	7.00	34	38	40	37.33	66.73	15 <sup>th</sup>
18	Shri Pijush Ghosh	19.60	8	8	8	8.00	36	42	39	39.00	66.60	<b>16</b> <sup>th</sup>
49	Shri Manoj Kumar Prasad	23.80	7	7	7	7.00	36	38	33	35.66	66.46	17 <sup>th</sup>
38	Smt. Papiya Das	22.40	6	6	6	6.00	36	40	38	38.00	66.40	18 <sup>th</sup>
28	Shri Debapriya Basu	25.20	6	6	6	6.00	31	37	36	34.66	65.86	$19^{\text{th}}$
15	Shri Anjan Kumar Sarkar	22.40	5	5	5	5.00	36	38	40	38.00	65.40	20 <sup>th</sup>
25	Shri Indiwar Tripathi	21.00	6	6	6	6.00	38	36	39	37.66	64.66	21 <sup>st</sup>
23	Smt. Srimayi Kundu	19.60	6	6	6	6.00	40	40	37	39.00	64.60	22 <sup>nd</sup>
26	Shri Arun Kumar Nandy	19.60	8	8	8	8.00	36	36	37	36.33	63.93	23 <sup>rd</sup>
21	Shri Tapas Kumar Roy	21.00	6	6	6	6.00	35	36	39	36.66	63.66	24 <sup>th</sup>
30	Shri Abhiram Barman	23.10	6	6	6	6.00	29	36	36	33.66	62.76	$25^{th}$
32	Smt. Ali Biswas (Sarkar)	21.00	6	6	6	6.00	37	40	30	35.66	62.66	26 <sup>th</sup>
16	Shri Hiranmoy Sanyal	18.20	10	10	10	10.00	28	40	33	33.66	61.86	$27^{\text{th}}$
37	Shri Sanjay Ranjan Paul	22.40	6	6	6	6.00	28	37	35	33.33	61.73	28 <sup>th</sup>
35	Shri Arup Kumar Das	22.40	6	6	6	6.00	31	36	31	32.66	61.06	29 <sup>th</sup>
27	Shri Pinaki Mitra	19.60	7	7	7	7.00	29	41	33	34.33	60.93	30 <sup>th</sup>
17	Shri Asis Kumar Mukherjee	18.20	6	6	6	6.00	37	36	37	36.66	60.86	31 <sup>st</sup>
12	Shri Pijush Kanti Roy	19.60	5	5	5	5.00	28	39	39	35.33	59.93	32 <sup>nd</sup>
7	Shri Suresh Biswakarma	18.20	5	5	5	5.00	31	43	36	36.66	59.86	33 <sup>rd</sup>
14	Kazi Abul Hasem	18.20	6	6	6	6.00	37	33	37	35.66	59.86	34 <sup>th</sup>

48	Shri Sarad Kumar Chettri	21.00	5	5	5	5.00	30	40	30	33.33	59.33	$35^{\text{th}}$
13	Shri Madan Mohan Mishra	18.20	5	5	5	5.00	30	42	36	36.00	59.20	36 <sup>th</sup>
24	Shri Tapas Kumar Mitra	18.20	6	6	6	6.00	25	43	35	34.33	58.53	37 <sup>th</sup>
40	Shri Rajesh Tamang	15.40* ACR for the year 2017 not submitted	6	6	6	6.00	28	42	37	35.66	57.06	38 <sup>th</sup>
1	Smt. Sulagna Dastidar	19.60		Abse	nt		36	40	36	37.33	56.93	39 <sup>th</sup>
10	Shri Anil Kumar Prasad	19.60	5	5	5	5.00	26	33	38	32.33	56.93	40 <sup>th</sup>
4	Shri Abhijit De	19.60	5	5	5	5.00	24	37	33	31.33	55.93	41 <sup>st</sup>
8	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	16.80	5	5	5	5.00	30	39	33	34.00	55.80	42 <sup>nd</sup>
19	Shri Binay Kumar Prasad	16.80	5	5	5	5.00	32	38	32	34.00	55.80	43 <sup>rd</sup>
20	Shri Baishnab Sarkar	18.20	0	0	0	0.00	35	38	38	37.00	55.20	44 <sup>th</sup>
5	Shri Tapas Chandra Das	19.60	5	5	5	5.00	20	32	38	30.00	54.60	45 <sup>th</sup>
9	Shri Aloke Kumar Choudhury	18.20	6	6	6	6.00	26	35	30	30.33	54.53	46 <sup>th</sup>
11	Smt. Dipali Shrivastava (Sinha)	16.80	5	5	5	5.00	30	35	31	32.00	53.80	47 <sup>th</sup>
2	Shri Nilanjan Dey	18.20	5	5	5	5.00	21	32	38	30.33	53.53	48 <sup>th</sup>
22	Molla Asgar Ali	21.00	Absent				28	33	30	30.33	51.33	49 <sup>th</sup>
3	Smt. Rajashree Basu Adhikary	18.20	Absent				24	34	39	32.33	50.53	$50^{\rm th}$
6	Mr. Jahangir Kabir	16.80	5	5	5	5.00	18	32	30	26.66	48.46	51 <sup>st</sup>

The 8<sup>th</sup> January, 2021.

## By Order,

### Sd/-

(Rai Chattopadhyay) Registrar General-cum-Secretary, Selection Board