2010 HIGH COURT, CALCUTTA APPELLATE SIDE

NOTIFICATION

No. 4491 - R(JS).

Dated, Calcutta, the 14th May, 2010.

In terms of Advertisement No.3488 –RG dated 09-04-2010 it is notified for general information that the following Judicial Officers are found eligible to sit for Limited Competitive Examination, 2010 for promotion to the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level), provisionally subject to verification of eligibility criteria in such manner as Hon'ble Court will deem fit and proper and subject to the result of the cases pending before the Hon'ble Supreme Court in Malik Mazhar Sultan Case (Civil Appeal no. 1867 of 2006), the Writ Petition filed by the West Bengal Judicial Service Association (W. P. (C) No. 46/2007) and All India Judges' Case (W. P. © 1022 of 1989), now pending in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.

Applications for other candidates stand rejected after scrutiny for non-fulfillment of eligibility criteria mentioned in above advertisement.

Further information to all eligible candidates will follow in due course.

SL.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	PRESENT PLACE OF POSTING
NO.		
1.	Smt. Sashikala Basu	ADJ, FTC, Gangarampur, Dakshin
		Dinajpur
2.	Shri Saumyabrata Sarkar	ADJ, FTC-1, Diamond Harbour,
		South 24-Parganas
3.	Shri Tapan Kr. Das-II	ADJ, FTC-1, Haldia, Purba
		Medinipur
4.	Shri Indranil Adhikary	ADJ, FTC-1, Barrackpore, North 24-
		Parganas.
5.	Shri Kanhaiya Prasad Shah	ADJ, FTC-2, Ranaghat, Nadia
6.	Shri Partha	ADJ, FTC-4, Barrackpore, North 24-
	Sarathi Chakraborty	Parganas
7.	Smt. Sukla Sengupta	ADJ, FTC-4, Paschim Medinipur
8.	Shri Shyamal Kr. Biswas	ADJ, FTC-1, Berhampore,
		Murshidabad
9.	Shri Gurupada Mondal	ADJ, FTC, Kurseong, Darjeeling
10.	Shri Kausik Bhattacharyya	ADJ, FTC-2, Berhamproe,
		Murshidabad
11.	Shri Somnath Mukherje	ADJ, FTC-3, Jangipur, Murshidabad
12.	Shri Amit Chattopadhyay	ADJ, FTC-9, Bichar Bhawan,
		Calcutta
13.	Shri Samiran Dutta	A.D.J.,F.T.C.,Amta, Howrah
14.	Shri Subhra Sankar Bhatta	ADJ,FTC,10, Alipore, South 24
		Parganas

	1	
15.	Shri Santanu Mishra	ADJ, FTC-2, Haldia, Purba
		Medinipur
16.	Shri Prabir Kr. Mishra	ADJ, FTC-2, Chandernagore Hooghly
17.	Shri Subhabrata Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-1, Jalpaiguri
18.	Shri Arup Basu	ADJ, FTC-5, Barrackpore, North 24-
10.	Sin i Ai up Dasu	Parganas
10	Cl. A. Dl. 44	
19.	Shri Anupam Bhattacharyya	ADJ, FTC-3, Purulia
20.	Shri Partha Sarathi Chatterjee	Civil Judge (Sr. Div.), Durgapur,
		Burdwan
21.	Shri N. N. Dasgupta	CJM, Paschim Medinipur
22.	Shri Sovan Kr. Mukhopadhyay	Member, Secretary-in-Charge, State
		Legal Services Authority, W.B.
23.	Md. Sabbar Rashidi	ACJM, Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur
24.	Shri Fatik Ch. Mondal	ACJM, Khatra, Bankura
25.	Shri Sandip Chowdhury	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), Diamond
		Harbour, South 24-Parganas
26.	Yasmin Fatma	CJM, Dakshin Dinajpur
27.	Shri Ajoy Kr. Mukherjee	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), 2 nd Court,
		Krishnagar, Nadia
28.	Smt. Rajasri Basu Adhikary	ACJM, Barrackpore, North 24-
		Parganas
29.	Chri Abbiiit Do	
49.	Shri Abhijit De	Competent Authority, Metro Rly.,
20	G. 135	Kolkata
30.	Shri Manojyoti Bhattacharyya	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), 9 th Court,
		Alipore, South 24-Parganas
31.	Shri Arghadeb Khan	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), Baruipur,
		South
		24-Parganas
32.	Shri Rabi Ranjan Chakraborty	ACMM, Calcutta
33.	Shri Prasad Kr. Roy	CJM, Uttar Dinajpur
	,	,
34.	Shri Shyam Prakas Rajak	Dy. Registrar, W.B. Human Rights
		Commission
35.	Shri Sukumar Roy	Administrative Officer, W.B. Judicial
		Academy
36.	Smt. Ali Biswas (Sarkar)	Sr. Municipal Magistrate, Calcutta
37.	Shri Arabinda Panti	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), Lalbagh,
		Murshidabad
38.	Shri Tarak Nath Bhagat	ACJM, Bolpur, Birbhum
	Ü	
39.	Smt. Sudeshna De (Chatterjee)	ACJM, Serampore, Hooghly
40.	Mrs. Sanchita Sarkar	Judge, 6 th Bench, PSCC, Calcutta
41.	Shri Hidayatullah Bhutia	Judge, 2 nd Labour Court, Calcutta
42.	Shri Uttam Kumar Nandy	CJM, Darjeeling
43.	Shri Gopal Ch. Karmakar	CJM, Nadia
44.	Shri Sunirmal Dutta	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), Siliguri,
		Darjeeling
45.	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), Addl. Court,
43.	Sin i Divinuu Marayan Singii	
		Hooghly
46.	Shri Debabrata Mukherjee	C.J.M.,Hooghly
47.	Shri Partha Sarathi Chatterjee	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), Durgapur,
		Burdwan
48.	Shri Aloke Kumar Chowdhury	A.C.J.M.,Kalna, Burdwan
49.	Shri Pradip Kumar Roy	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), Burdwan
50.	Shri Raja Chatterjee	Judge, Small Causes Court, Sealdah,
50.	omi ixaja chatteljee	
F 4	CIL. II. II e 4 YZ	South 24 Parganas
51.	Chowdhury Hefazat Karim	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), 3 rd Court,
		Alipore, South 24 Parganas
52.	Smt. Shampa Dutt (Paul)	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), 1st Court,
		Bankura
53.	Shri Subhas Kumar Kar	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn), 1 st Addl.
	~ ~ ~~~	Cara Gauge (Sai David), I fiddle

		Court, Burdwan
54.	Smt. Arti Sharma Roy	CJM, Bankura
55.	Shri Bidyut Kumar Roy	ACJM, Sealdah, South 24 Parganas
56.	Shri Santanu Jha	CJM.Murshidabad
57.	Shri Shyam Sundar Das	ACJM,Jangipur, Murshidabad
58.	Smt. Asima Pal	ACJM,Kakdwip, South 24 Parganas
59.	Shri Jahangir Kabir	Civil Judge (Sr.Divn.), Arambagh,
		Hooghly
60.	Shri Jayanta Koley	ACJM, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
61.	Shri Apurba Sinha Roy	CJM, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
62.	Shri Subhasis Ghosh	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), 10 th Court,
		Alipore, South 24-Pgs.
63.	Shri H. S. Ghosh Hazra	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), 1st Court,
		Alipore, South 24-Parganas
64.	Smt. Sonalee Nandy	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), 7 th Court,
	Chakrabarti	Alipore, South 24-Parganas
65.	Shri Sudhir Kumar	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), Asansol,
		Burdwan

BY ORDER

Sd/-

(R. N. BHATTACHARYA) Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.