## 2012

## IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA APPELLATE SIDE

No.3325-A

Dated, Calcutta, the 9th July, 2012

From: Sri Ishan Chandra Das,

Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side,

Calcutta.

To: 1. All the District Judges

2. Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub: Schedule of Viva-voce for Selection and Promotion to the post of Additional District & Sessions Judge in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) towards filling up the 14 (Fourteen) vacancies declared vide Court's Notification No.1670-R(JS) dated 14.05.2012, through Normal Promotion, 2012, for the following (42) eligible WBJS Officers posted in the Fast Track Courts in the substantive rank of Civil Judge (Senior Division).

Sir,

With reference to the above captioned subject, I am directed to inform you that viva-voce of (42) eligible WBJS Officers posted in the Fast Track Courts in the substantive rank of Civil Judge (Senior Division) for selection and promotion to the post of Additional District & Sessions Judge in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) through Normal Promotion, 2012, is scheduled to be held on and from 25.07.2012 to 27.07.2012 as per schedule enclosed herewith.

I am also directed to inform that the Hon'ble Court has been pleased to allow the (42) eligible officers to avail themselves of "Leave on-Duty" for the purpose of attending the viva-voce only on their respective dates as per schedule and in such manner that they would be allowed to leave their station after completion of day's work on the previous day of commencing viva-voce and to join till the noon of the very next day of completion of their viva-voce.

You are therefore, requested to inform the concerned officers accordingly, posted in your judgeship as listed in the schedule enclosed, so that they specially those posted in remote and far-off stations, may get adequate time for to and fro journey for the purpose.

For further information (if any), the officers may also be advised to visit the Court's website at calcuttahighcourt.nic.in. The officers may also contact the office of undersigned over phone No.033 2254 8065 between 11.00 a.m. and 4.30 p.m. on all working days.

This may be treated as extremely urgent.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

Ishan Chandra Das Registrar (Judicial Service)

Encl: Schedule of Viva-voce (4 pages).

## 2012 IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA APPELLATE SIDE

DATED: CALCUTTA, THE 7<sup>TH</sup> July, 2012.

Schedule of Viva-voce for Selection and Promotion to the post of Additional District & Sessions Judge in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) towards filling up the 14 (Fourteen) vacancies declared vide Court's Notification No. 1670 –R(JS) dt. 14.5.2012, through Normal Promotion, 2012, for the following (42) eligible WBJS officers posted in the Fast Track Courts in the substantive rank of Civil Judge (Senior Division).

Venue : The chamber of the Hon'ble The Chief

Justice, High Court, Main Building, 1st

Floor, Calcutta.

Date : <u>25<sup>th to</sup> 27<sup>th</sup> July, 2012</u>

(Each day 14 officers as mentioned against the names of the eligible officers in the appropriate column of Table

below).

Time : <u>2.15 p.m. onwards.</u>

Reporting time & Place : 1.00 p.m. at the Chamber of the Learned

Registrar General, High Court, Main

Building, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Calcutta.

Contd......P/2.

## TABLE

SL. NO.	NAME OF THE OFFICERS	PRESENT PLACE OF POSTING	DATE OF VIVA-VOCE
1.	Shri Shyamalendu Ghosal	ADJ, FTC, Khatra, Bankura.	25.07.2012
2.	Shri Sandipan Bandyopadhyay	ADJ, FTC, Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur.	25.07.2012
3.	Shri Subodh Kumar Batabyal	ADJ, FTC-3, Diamond Harbour, 24 Parganas (South).	25.07.2012
4.	Shri Subhabrota Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-4, Bichar Bhawan, City Sessions Court, Kolkata.	25.07.2012
5.	Shri Abani Kanta Laha	ADJ, FTC-1, Burdwan.	25.07.2012
6.	Smt. Jayanti Ray (Moitra)	ADJ, FTC-2, Burdwan.	25.07.2012
7.	Shri Pulak Kumar Kundu	ADJ, FTC-6, Alipore, South 24 Parganas.	25.07.2012
8.	Gulam Nabi	ADJ, FTC-2, Paschim Medinipur.	25.07.2012
9.	Smt. Rita Mukherjee (Das)	ADJ, FTC-4, Jangipur, Murshidabad.	25.07.2012
10.	Shri Muktipada Mondal	ADJ, FTC, Mathabhanga, Cooch Behar.	25.07.2012
11.	Shri Gour Sundar Banerjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Arambagh, Hooghly.	25.07.2012
12.	Smt. Jayati Bhattacharyya (Das)	ADJ, FTC-2, Bichar Bhawan, City Sessions Court, Calcutta.	25.07.2012
13.	Shri Jayanta Chakraborty	ADJ, FTC, Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur.	25.07.2012
14.	Shri Somnath Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC, Tehatta, Nadia.	25.07.2012
15.	Shri Indranil Adhikari	ADJ, FTC-2, Purulia.	26.07.2012
16.	Shri Arup Basu	ADJ, FTC-4, Raghunathpur, Purulia.	26.07.2012

17.	Shri Samiran Dutta	ADJ, FTC, Kakdwip, 24 Parganas(South).	26.07.2012
18.	Shri Shyamal Kumar Biswas	ADJ, FTC-1, Chinsurah, Hooghly.	26.07.2012
19.	Shri Dwijendranath Roy Barman	ADJ, FTC-1, Howrah.	26.07.2012
20.	Shri Debashis Halder	ADJ, FTC-6, Bichar Bhawan, City Sessions Court, Kolkata.	26.07.2012
21.	Shri Asish Kumar Das	ADJ, FTC-7, Alipore, South 24 Parganas.	26.07.2012
22.	Shri Dharani Adhikary	ADJ, FTC-2, Sealdah, 24 Parganas (South).	26.07.2012
23.	Shri Rabindra Nath Malik	ADJ, FTC-1, Berhampur, Murshidbad	26.07.2012
24.	Shri Swadesh Ranjan Roy	ADJ, FTC-2, Jalpaiguri	26.07.2012
25.	Shri Karna Prosad Burman	ADJ, FTC-1, Baruipur, South 24-Parganas	26.07.2012
26.	Shri Tapan Kumar Sinha-II	ADJ, FTC-2, Tamluk , Purba Medinipur	26.07.2012
27.	Shri Shyamal Kumar Roy Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-3, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri	26.07.2012
28.	Shri Asim Kumar Das	ADJ, FTC, Kurseong, Darjeeling	26.07.2012
29.	Smt. Sukla Sengupta	ADJ, FTC-2, Ranaghat, Nadia	27.07.2012
30.	Shri Pradip Barman	ADJ, FTC-3, Paschim Medinipur	27.07.2012
31.	Shri Daman Prosad Biswas	ADJ, FTC-4,Tamluk, Purba Medinipur	27.07.2012
32.	Shri Amit Chattopadhyay	ADJ, FTC-1, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri	27.07.2012
33.	Shri Prabir Kumar Mishra	ADJ, FTC-6, Malda	27.07.2012
34.	Shri Partha Sarathi Chakraborty	ADJ, FTC, Jharagram ,Paschim Medinipur	27.07.2012

35.	Shri Sovan Kr. Mukhopadhyay	ADJ, FTC-1, Lalbagh, Murshidabad	27.07.2012
36.	Shri Gopal Chandra Karmakar	ADJ, FTC-3, Malda	27.07.2012
37.	Shri Shyam Prakash Rajak	ADJ, FTC-1, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur	27.07.2012
38.	Shri Subhasis Ghosh	ADJ, FTC-3, Burdwan	27.07.2012
39.	Shri Anupam Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-4, Alipore, South 24 Parganas	27.07.2012
40.	Yasmin Fatma	ADJ,FTC-3, Krishnagar, Nadia	27.07.2012
41.	Shri Sunirmal Dutta	ADJ, FTC-4, Diamond Harbour, South 24 Parganas	27.07.2012
42.	Shri Santanu Jha	ADJ, FTC-5, Malda	27.07.2012

The abovenamed 42 eligible officers have duly been granted "Leave On-Duty" for the purpose of attending the viva-voce only on their respective dates as per schedule and they would be allowed to leave their Station after completion of day's work on the previous day of commencing viva-voce and to join till the noon of the very next day of completion of their viva-voce.

By Order Sd/- Debi Prosad Dey.

Registrar (Judicial Service)-in-charge, High Court, Appellate Side