2015 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

<u>No. 3962– R (JS)</u>

Dated, Calcutta, 18th December, 2015

In terms of Notification No. 3961-R (JS) dated 18.12.2015, this is for information of all concerned that the following Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service belonging to the cadre of Civil Judge (Senior Division)/CJM/ACJM, now posted as mentioned against each of their names in the following table, are eligible in order of seniority from the existing Gradation List and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection for promotion as Additional District & Sessions Judge towards filling up the vacancies in Fast Track Courts.

Further information to all eligible candidates will follow in due course.

S1.		
No.	NAME OF THE OFFICERS	PRESENT POSTING
1.	Shri Pradip Kumar Ray	CJM, Malda
2.	Shri Arabinda Panti	ACJM, Mathabhanga, Cooch Behar
3.	Smt. Ali Biswas (Sarkar)	Judge, 2 nd Labour Court, Calcutta, on deputation
4.	Shri Fatik Chandra Mondal	CJM, Car Nicobar, A & N Islands
5.	Shri Hidayatullah Bhutia	CJM, Bankura UOT as CJM, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
6.	Smt. Manjushree Mondal	CJM, Paschim Medinipur
7.	Shri Arup Kumar Das	Competent Authority, Metro Railway, Kolkata on deputation
8.	Molla Asgar Ali	Judge, 1 st Labour Court, Calcutta on deputation
9.	Shri Tito Rob	Registrar, District Judge's Court, Burdwan
10.	Shri Sridhar Chandra Su	CJ(SD), Siliguri, Darjeeling
11.	Shri Dinanath Prasad	CJM, Coochbehar
		UOT as CJM, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
12.	Smt. Srimayi Kundu	CJ(SD), Arambagh, Hooghly
13.	Shri Sambhu Sarkar	CJ(SD), Lalbagh, Murshidabad
14.	Shri Debapriya Basu	ACJM, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
15.	Salim Ahmed Ansari	CJM, Burdwan UOT as CJM, Cooch Behar
16.	Shri Sabyasachi Chattoraj	CJM, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
17.	Smt. Mukulika Sinha	Secretary, DLSA, Cooch Behar UOT as Secretary, DLSA, Howrah
18.	Shri Sudip Bhattacharya	CJM, Purba Medinipur UOT as Law Officer, Directorate of Drug Control, Govt. of W.B.
19.	Shri Viswaroop Sett	CJ(SD), 1 st Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
20.	Smt. Madhumita Roy-II	CJ(SD), Katwa, Burdwan
21.	Smt. Sharanya Sen	ACJM, Dinhata, Cooch Behar
22.	Shri Pinaki Mitra	CJM, Murshidabad
23.	Shri Sanjay Chowdhury	CJM, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
		UOT as CJ(SD), Tehatta, Nadia
24.	Shri Sanjay Ranjan Paul	CMM, Calcutta
25.	Shri Rajesh Chakraborty	CJM, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
26.	Shri Arjun Mukherjee	ACJM, Chanchal, Malda

27.	Shri Arun Kumar Nandy	CJM, Howrah
	y	UOT as CJM, Bankura
28.	Shri Arun Rai	CJ(SD), Bolpur, Birbhum
29.	Shri Rajesh Tamang	CJ(SD), Bongaon, N. 24-Pgs.
30.	Shri Apurba Kr. Ghosh	CJM, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
31.	Shri Abhiram Barman	ACJM, Contai, Purba Medinipur
32.	Shri Krishna Murari Prasad Gupta	ACJM, Jhargram, Paschim Medinipur
33.	Shri Ratan Kumar Gupta	CJ(SD), Addl. Court, Hooghly
34.	Shri Sanjoy Kumar Sharma	CJ(SD), 2 nd Court, Krishnanagar, Nadia
35.	Shri Santanu Dutta	CJM, Jalpaiguri
36.	Shri Indiwar Tripathi	Registrar, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
37.	Shri Hemanta Sinha	CJ(SD), Kalna, Burdwan
38.	Shri Sumit Adhikari	CJ(SD), Baruipore, South 24-Parganas
39.	Shri Gopal Kishore Sinha	ACJM, Bishnupur, Bankura
40.	Shri Rajesh Guha Ray	ACJM, Rampurhat, Birbhum
41.	Shri Tikendra Narayan Pradhan	ACJM, Jhargram, Paschim Medinipur
42.	Shri Biswajyoti Chatterjee	ACJM, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
43.	Shri Duri Venkat Srinivas	ACJM, Baruipore, S. 24-Pgs.
44.	Shri Sadhan Mondal	ACJM, Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur
45.	Shri Prasanta Mukhopadhyay	CJM, Hooghly
46.	Shri Sisir Kumar Meyur	ACJM, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas
47.	Smt. Rina Sawoo	CJ(SD), Uluberia, Howrah
48.	Shri Sujit Kumar Jha	CJ(SD), 2 nd Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
49.	Smt. Papiya Das	ACJM, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
50.	Shri Suresh Singh	CJ(SD), 1 st Court, Alipore, South 24-Pgs.
51.	Shri Saugata Chakraborty	ACJM, Kalna, Burdwan UOT as CJM, Burdwan
52.	Shri Manoj Kumar Prasad	CJ(SD), Dinhata, Cooch Behar
53.	Shri Bibekananda Sur	ACJM, 2 nd Court, Kalyani, Nadia
54.	Shri Tapas Kumar Mitra	CJM, Nadia
55.	Shri Priyajit Chatterjee	Registrar, City Civil Court, Calcutta
56.	Shri Guru Das Biswas	CJM, Darjeeling
57.	Shri Surajit Seal	ACJM, Durgapur, Burdwan
58.	Shri Subhendu Saha	CJ(SD), Cooch Behar
59.	Shri Ramendra Nath Makhal	CJ(SD), 5 th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
60.	Shri Tarun Kumar Mondal	CJ(SD), Jhargram, Paschim Medinipur

All the above eligible Judicial Officers are directed to send 3 sets of their contested judgements, each containing 10 judgements (5 Civil and 5 Criminal), preferably of recent time (if not available, the judgements delivered during previous postings may be sent) through the District Judge concerned, addressing the office of the undersigned so as to reach this Hon'ble Court by **20.01.2016 positively**.

For further information, if any, make a call at (033) 2254-8065, 2243-6080 on all working days between 11-00 a.m. to 4-30 p.m.

By Order,

Sd/-Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, Appellate Side