2014

HIGH COURT, CALCUTTA APPELLATE SIDE

NOTIFICATION

No. 1248- RG. Dated, Calcutta the 17th May, 2014.

In terms of the Advertisement No. 987-RG dated 10th April, 2014, it is hereby notified for general information that the following Judicial Officers are found eligible to sit for Limited Competitive Examination, 2014 **for promotion to the Cadre of District Judge (Entry Level),** provisionally, subject to the result of the cases pending before the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in "Malik Mazhar Sultan" case (Civil Appeal 1867 of 2006), the Writ Petition filed by the West Bengal Judicial Service Association (W.P. (C) No. 46 of 2007) and "All India Judges' Association" case (W.P. (C) 1022 of 1989), now pending in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.

01	N C 41 OCC	D (D)
S1.	Name of the Officers	Present Posting
No.	O M 1 . 4: 17	AD LETO O Harata HOM as AD I
1.	Smt. Malati Karmakar	ADJ-FTC-2, Hooghly, U.O.T as ADJ, FTC-1, Lalbagh, Murshidabad.
		r 10-1, Laibagii, Muisiiluabau.
2.	Smt. Mou Chatterjee	Secretary, District Legal Services
		Authority, Kolkata.
3.	Sri Manoj Kumar Rai	ADJ, FTC-1, Alipore, 24 Pgs (S).
4.	Sri Sailendra Kr. Singh	ADJ, FTC-1, Jangipur, Murshidabad.
5.	Sri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	ADJ, FTC-3, Berhampore,
		Murshidabad, U.O.T. as ADJ, FTC-2,
		Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur.
6.	Sri Paresh Chandra Karmakar	ADJ, FTC, Katwa, Burdwan.
7.	Smt. Madhuchhanda Bose	ADJ, FTC-2, Bichar Bhawan, Kolkata.
8.	Sri Anil Kumar Prasad	CJ (SD), 1 st Court, Alipore, 24 Pgs (S).
9.	Sri Dinanath Prasad	CJM, Cooch Behar.
10.	Sri Sambhu Sarkar	CJ (SD), Lalbagh, Murshidabad.
11.	Sri Himadri Sankar Ghosh Hazra	CJ (SD), Darjeeling.
12.	Sri Diptendra Nath Mitra	ADJ, FTC-1, Contai, Purba Medinipur.
13.	Yasmin Ahmad	ADJ, FTC-4, Diamond Harbour, 24 Pgs
		(S).
14.	Smt. Asima Pal	ADJ, FTC, Haldia, Purba Medinipur.
15.	Sri Mihir Kr. Mondal	ADJ, FTC, Ranaghat, Nadia.
16.	Sri Uttam Kr. Nandi	ADJ, FTC, Serampore, Hooghly.
17.	Sri Prabir Kr. Mishra	ADJ, FTC-2, Howrah, U.O.T. as ADJ,
		FTC-4, Barasat, 24 Pgs (N).
18.	Sri Debabrata Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Howrah.
	 - - 	
19.	Sri Suratheswar Mondal	Secretary, District Legal Services
		Authority, Darjeeling.
20.	Sri Debapriya Basu	Administrative Officer, West Bengal
		Judicial Academy, Kolkata.

21.	Sri Manas Ranjan Sanyal	ADJ, FTC, Suri, Birbhum.
22.	Sri Arup Kumar Das	Competent Authority, Metro Railway,
		Kolkata.
23.	Sk. Mohammad Reza	ADJ, FTC-1, Lalbagh, Murshidabad,
		U.O.T. as ADJ, FTC-1, Jalpaiguri.
24.	Smt. Sarbani Mallik	Judge, 2 nd Labour Court, Industrial
	Chattopadhyay	Tribunal, Kolkata.
25.	Smt. Manjusri Mondal	CJM, Paschim Medinipur.
26.	Sri Shyam Sundar Das	ADJ, FTC-II, Burdwan.

By Order, Sd/-

(Mir Dara Sheko) Registrar General & Secretary, Selection Board, High Court, Calcutta.