IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

NO. 10441-RG

DATED:16.11.2023

Partial modification to Appellate Side & Original Side Roster/Determination notified vide Notification No. 10404-RG dated 9th November, 2023 is partially modified to the following extent and will take effect from 17th November, 2023:-

Hon'ble Justice Rajasekhar Mantha (SB-I), in addition to His Lordship's determination, shall take up the following matters:-

* Matters (motion & hearing) under Article 226 of the Constitution of India relating to Labour and Industrial Legislation under Group-III including applications connected thereto [2021 onwards].

Hon'ble Justice Saugata Bhattacharyya (SB-XV), in addition to His Lordship's determination, shall take up the following matters:-

* Matters (motion and hearing) under Article 226 of the Constitution of India relating to Residuary under Group-IX (Excluding matters relating to Police) including applications connected thereto [Upto 2020].

All other subject matters, pertaining to the roster/determination of the Hon'ble Judges, which are in effect as on date, shall remain unchanged.

The Single Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice Shampa Sarkar (SB-IV), Hon'ble Justice Ravi Krishan Kapur (SB-V), Hon'ble Justice Arindam Mukherjee (SB-VI), Hon'ble Justice Biswajit Basu (SB-VII), Hon'ble Justice Amrita Sinha (SB-VIII), Hon'ble Justice Abhijit Gangopadhyay (SB-IX), Hon'ble Justice Jay Sengupta (SB-X), Hon'ble Justice Bibek Chaudhuri (SB-XI), Hon'ble Justice Suvra Ghosh (SB-XII), Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin (SB-XIII), Hon'ble Justice Tirthankar Ghosh (SB-XIV), Hon'ble Justice Saugata Bhattacharyya (SB-XV), Hon'ble Justice Kausik Chanda (SB-XVI), Hon'ble Justice Aniruddha Roy (SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Sugato Majumdar (SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Bivas Pattanayak (SB-XIX), Hon'ble Justice Krishna Rao (SB-XX), Hon'ble Justice Bibhas Ranjan De (SB-XXI), Hon'ble Justice Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee (SB-XXII), Hon'ble Justice Subhendu Samanta (SB-XXV), Hon'ble Justice Shampa Dutt (Paul) (SB-XXIV), Hon'ble Justice Siddhartha Roy Chowdhury (SB-XXVII), Hon'ble Justice Raja Basu Chowdhury (SB-XXXII), Hon'ble Justice Prasenjit Biswas (SB-XXIX), Hon'ble Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta (SB-XXX), Hon'ble Justice Supratim Bhattacharya (SB-XXXI), Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Chatterjee (SB-XXXII), Hon'ble Justice Apurba Sinha Ray (SB-XXXII).

By Order of the Hon'ble the Chief Justice

Sd/-Registrar General High Court at Calcutta