## IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

## NOTIFICATION

No.: 10600-RG

Dated: 20/11/2023

Partial modification to Appellate Side & Original Side Roster/Determination notified vide Notification No. 10404-RG dated 9<sup>th</sup> November, 2023 is partially modified to the following extent and will take effect from 22<sup>nd</sup> November, 2023:-

Hon'ble Justice Bivas Pattanayak (SB-XVIII), shall take up the following matters:-

\*Matters (motion & hearing) under Article 226 of the Constitution of India relating to Land under Group-I including applications connected thereto (upto 2016);

\* Matters (motion & hearing) under Article 226 of the Constitution of India relating to Regulation of Industries & Essential Commodities & various Central Orders under Group VIII and applications connected thereto.

Hon'ble Justice Subhendu Samanta (SB-XXIV), shall take up the following matters:-

\* Appeal related to all Claim Cases including applications connected thereto (2017 Onwards).

Hon'ble Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta (SB-XXIX), shall take up the following matters:-

\* Appeal related to all Claim Cases including applications connected thereto (Upto 2016).

\* Hearing of Criminal Revisional Applications irrespective of years including applications connected thereto.

All other subject matters, pertaining to the roster/determination of the Hon'ble Judges, which are in effect as on date, shall remain unchanged.

The Single Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice Suvra Ghosh (SB-XI), Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin (SB-XII), Hon'ble Justice Tirthankar Ghosh (SB-XIII), Hon'ble Justice Saugata Bhattacharyya (SB-XIV), Hon'ble Justice Kausik Chanda (SB-XV), Hon'ble Justice Aniruddha Roy (SB-XVI), Hon'ble Justice Sugato Majumdar (SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Bivas Pattanayak (SB-XVIII), Hon'ble Justice Krishna Rao (SB-XIX), Hon'ble Justice Bibhas Ranjan De (SB-XX), Hon'ble Justice Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee (SB-XXI), Hon'ble Justice Ananya Bandyopadhyay (SB-XXII), Hon'ble Justice Rai Chattopadhyay (SB-XXII), Hon'ble Justice Subhendu Samanta (SB-XXIV), Hon'ble Justice Shampa Dutt (Paul) (SB-XXV), Hon'ble Justice Siddhartha Roy Chowdhury (SB-XXVI), Hon'ble Justice Raja Basu Chowdhury (SB-XXVII), Hon'ble Justice Prasenjit Biswas (SB-XXVIII), Hon'ble Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta (SB-XXIX), Hon'ble Justice Supratim Bhattacharya (SB-XXX), Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Chatterjee (SB-XXXI), Hon'ble Justice Apurba Sinha Ray (SB-XXXI).

## By Order of the Hon'ble the Chief Justice

**Sd/-**

**Registrar General** High Court at Calcutta