## **IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA**

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. 2884-RG

Dated: 19.03.2024

The Roster/Determination of Appellate Side, Original Side and Commercial Division of this Hon'ble Court, notified vide Notification No. 10404-RG dated 9<sup>th</sup> November, 2023, is partially modified to the following extent and will take effect from 20<sup>th</sup> March, 2024:-

Hon'ble Justice Ravi Krishan Kapur (SB-V), shall take up the following matters:-

\* All matters including Execution Cases under Arbitration Act, 1940 and Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1996 including applications connected thereto;

\* Motion and hearing of matters relating to Companies Act including suits against companies (in liquidation), admiralty and contempt matters relating to Company Law Board and misfeasance; Insolvency matters;

\* Review matters including applications connected thereto, arisen out of the judgments and orders passed by the Hon'ble Single Judges, who are not available due to death, retirement, transfer / elevation.

All other subject matters, pertaining to the roster/determination of the Hon'ble Judges, which are in effect as on date, shall remain unchanged.

The Single Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice V.M. Velumani (SB-I), Hon'ble Justice RajasekharMantha (SB-II), Hon'ble Justice Sabyasachi Bhattacharyya (SB-III), Hon'ble Justice ShampaSarkar (SB-IV), Hon'ble Justice Ravi KrishanKapur (SB-V), Hon'ble Justice Arindam Mukherjee (SB-VI), Hon'ble Justice BiswajitBasu (SB-VII), Hon'ble Justice Amrita Sinha (SB-VIII), Hon'ble Justice Jay Sengupta (SB-IX), Hon'ble Justice SuvraGhosh(SB-X), Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin(SB-XI), Hon'ble Justice TirthankarGhosh(SB-XII), Hon'ble Justice Saugata Bhattacharyya (SB-XIII), Hon'ble Justice KausikChanda(SB-XIV), Hon'ble Justice Aniruddha Roy (SB-XV), Hon'ble Justice SugatoMajumdar(SB-XVI), Hon'ble Justice BivasPattanayak(SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Krishna Rao(SB-XVIII), Hon'ble Justice BibhasRanjan De (SB-XIX), Hon'ble Justice Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee (SB-XX), Hon'ble Justice ShampaDutt (Paul) (SB-XXII), Hon'ble Justice Raja BasuChowdhury(SB-XXIV), Hon'ble Justice SubhenduSamanta(SB-XXV), Hon'ble Justice PrasenjitBiswas(SB-XXVI), Hon'ble Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta (SB-XXVII), Hon'ble Justice Supratim Bhattacharya (SB-XXVIII), Hon'ble Justice Apurba Sinha Ray (SB-XXIX).

## By the order of the Hon'ble the Chief Justice,

Sd/-Registrar General, High Court at Calcutta

Dated, 19<sup>th</sup> March, 2024