IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No.3611-RG Dated: 12.04.2024

The Roster/Determination of Appellate Side, Original Side and Commercial Division of this Hon'ble Court, notified vide Notification No. 10404-RG dated 9^{th} November, 2023, is partially modified to the following extent and will take effect from 15^{th} April, 2024:-

Hon'ble Justice Joymalya Bagchi and Hon'ble Justice Gaurang Kanth (DB-VI)

In addition to Their Lordships' present determination, shall take up all matters relating to the designated Courts for MPs / MLAs as per the Judgment dated 9th November, 2023 passed by the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in WP(C) No. 699 / 2016.

Hon'ble Justice Arindam Mukherjee (SB-V), In addition to His Lordship's present determination, shall take up the following matters:-

* Motion and Hearing of Matters under Article 226 of the Constitution of India relating to service under Group VI and applications connected thereto (From Year 2018 to Year 2022).

Hon'ble Justice Raja Basu Chowdhury (SB-XXII), shall take up the following matters:-

- * Motion and Hearing of Matters under Article 226 of the Constitution of India relating to Revenue and Tax Laws (Excluding Land Revenue) under Group-IV including applications connected thereto;
- * Motion and Hearing of Matters under Article 226 of the Constitution of India relating to service under Group VI and applications connected thereto (Upto Year 2017).

All other subject matters, pertaining to the roster/determination of the Hon'ble Judges, which are in effect as on date, shall remain unchanged.

The Single Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice TirthankarGhosh(SB-X), Hon'ble Justice Saugata Bhattacharyya (SB-XI), Hon'ble Justice KausikChanda(SB-XII), Hon'ble Justice Aniruddha Roy (SB-XIII), Hon'ble Justice SugatoMajumdar(SB-XIV), Hon'ble Justice BivasPattanayak(SB-XV), Hon'ble Justice Krishna Rao(SB-XVI), Hon'ble Justice BibhasRanjan De (SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee (SB-XVIII), Hon'ble Justice AnanyaBandyopadhyay(SB-XIX), Hon'ble Justice RaiChattopadhyay(SB-XX), Hon'ble Justice ShampaDutt (Paul) (SB-XXI), Hon'ble Justice Raja BasuChowdhury(SB-XXII), Hon'ble Justice SubhenduSamanta (SB-XXIII), Hon'ble Justice PrasenjitBiswas(SB-XXIV), Hon'ble Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta (SB-XXV), Hon'ble Justice Supratim Bhattacharya (SB-XXVI), Hon'ble Justice ApurbaSinha Ray (SB-XXVII).

By order of the Hon'ble the Chief Justice

Sd/-Registrar General-in-Charge High Court at Calcutta