IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No.4911-RG Dated: 20.05.2024

IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

The Roster/Determination of Appellate Side, Original Side and Commercial Division of this Hon'ble Court, notified vide Notification No. 10404-RG dated 9^{th} November, 2023, is partially modified to the following extent and will take effect from 21^{st} May, 2024:-

Hon'ble Justice Soumen Sen and Hon'ble Justice Uday Kumar (DB-IV), in addition to Their Lordships' determination, shall take up the following matters:-

- * Admission of Appeals under Order XLI Rule 11 of the Code of Civil Procedure, 1908 including applications connected thereto (Upto 2015) including the matters arising out of City Civil Court, Calcutta irrespective of year;
- * First Appeal and First Miscellaneous Appeal & applications connected thereto (Upto 2015) including the matters arising out of City Civil Court, Calcutta irrespective of year;
- * Matrimonial & Family Court Appeals & matters relating to Guardianship including applications connected thereto [Only the appeals arising out of City Civil Court, Calcutta];
 - * Lawazima matters;
- *Admission and Hearing of Criminal Appeal including applications for suspension of sentence in pending appeals and other applications connected thereto (Upto 2005).

Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Sen (SB-XXIV), shall sit single to take up the following matters:-

- * Hearing of Civil Revisional Applications and Petitions under Article 227 of the Constitution of India irrespective of years including applications connected thereto;
- * Hearing of Writ Petitions irrespective of classifications and years including applications connected thereto.

All other subject matters, pertaining to the roster/determination of the Hon'ble Judges, which are in effect as on date, shall remain unchanged.

The Division Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice Harish Tandon and Hon'ble Justice Madhuresh Prasad (DB-III), Hon'ble Justice Soumen Sen and Hon'ble Justice Uday Kumar (DB-IV), Hon'ble Justice Joymalya Bagchi and Hon'ble Justice Gaurang Kanth (DB-V), Hon'ble Justice Surya Prakash Kesarwani and Hon'ble Justice Rajarshi Bharadwaj (DB-VI), Hon'ble Justice Tapabrata Chakraborty and Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Chatterjee (DB-VII), Hon'ble Justice Arijit Banerjee and Hon'ble Justice Prasenjit Biswas(DB-VIII), Hon'ble Justice Debangsu Basak and Hon'ble Justice Md. Shabbar Rashidi (DB-IX)

The Single Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta (SB-XXV), Hon'ble Justice Supratim Bhattacharya (SB-XXVI), Hon'ble Justice ApurbaSinha Ray (SB-XXVII).

By order of the Hon'ble the Chief Justice Sd/-Registrar General, High Court at Calcutta