IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No. 8686-RG Dated: 30.09.2024

Partial Modification to the Appellate Side & Original Side Roster/Determination From $\mathbf{1}^{\text{st}}$ October, 2024

DIVISION BENCH (MOTION & HEARING)		
1, 12	Determination (A.S)	Determination (O.S, Commercial Appellate Division & I.P.R.A.D)
Hon'ble Justice Harish Tandon And Hon'ble Justice Prasenjit Biswas (DB-II) (Civil & Writ)	* Appeal under Arbitration Act, 1940 and Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1996 including applications connected thereto. * Appeal from order relating to Education under Group-II and applications connected thereto; * Appeal from order relating to Transport & Telecommunication (Group- VII) including applications connected thereto;	* Appeal under Arbitration Act, 1940 and Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1996 including applications connected thereto; * Appeal from Decree and all applications connected thereto; *Civil appeals from orders arising out of Interlocutory matters relating to Trade Mark, Patent & Design Act, Company, Arbitration, Suits, Admiralty and also Appeals from orders arising out of Originating summons, other suits and also Civil Appeals from orders which have not been assigned to any other Bench & applications connected thereto. * Appeal from order relating to Education under Group-II and applications connected thereto; * Appeal from order relating to Transport & Telecommunication (Group- VII) including applications connected thereto.
SINGLE BENCH		
Hon'ble Justice Biswaroop Chowdhury (SB-XXIV) (Civil)	* Hearing of Civil Revisional Applications and Petitions under Article 227 of the Constitution of India irrespective of years including applications connected thereto;	
	* (From 1 st October, 2024 to 8 th October, 2024) Shall take up Item No. 269 to Item No. 376 from the Daily Supplementary List of Cases dated 30 th September, 2024 of Hon'ble Justice Suvra Ghosh except the matters which are disposed of or ordered otherwise.	

2

All other subject matters, pertaining to the roster/determination of the Hon'ble Judges, which are in effect as on date, shall remain unchanged.

The Division Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice Soumen Sen and Hon'ble Justice Uday Kumar (DB-III), Hon'ble Justice Joymalya Bagchi and Hon'ble Justice Gaurang Kanth (DB-IV), Hon'ble Justice Tapabrata Chakraborty and Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Chatterjee (DB-V), Hon'ble Justice Arijit Banerjee and Hon'ble Justice Apurba Sinha Ray (DB-VI), Hon'ble Justice Debangsu Basak and Hon'ble Justice Md. Shabbar Rashidi (DB-VII), Hon'ble Justice Madhuresh Prasad and Hon'ble Justice Supratim Bhattacharya (DB-VIII), Hon'ble Justice Rajasekhar Mantha and Hon'ble Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta (DB-IX).

The Single Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judge shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Sen (SB-XXV).

By Order of the Hon'ble the Chief Justice,

Sd/<u>Registrar General</u>
<u>High Court at Calcutta</u>

Dated, 30th September, 2024