IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No. 2469-RG

Dated : 30.03.2023

Partial modification to the Roster/Determination dated 31st August, 2022 notified vide Notifiaction No. 4224-RG dated 31.08.2022

On Friday, 31st March, 2023

Hon'ble Justice T.S. Sivagnanam and Hon'ble Justice Hiranmay Bhattacharyya (DB-I) in addition to Thier Lordship's determination, shall take up the following matters:-

* Public Interest Litigation;

* Appeal from order relating to Residuary (Group-IX) including applications connected thereto (2020 onwards);

* Appeal under Section 19(1)(a) of the Contempt of Court's Act;

* Any other matter, irrespective of classification, as directed by the Hon'ble the Chief Justice.

AND

Hon'ble Justice T.S. Sivagnanam (SB-I) shall take up the following matters:-

* Matters related to Section 11 of the Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1996 and applications connected thereto (2023 onwards).

Hon'ble Justice Rajarshi Bharadwaj (SB-VI) shall take up the following matters:-

* Hearing of Writ Petition irrespective of classifications and year including applications connected thereto.

All other subject matters, pertaining to the roster/determination of the Hon'ble Judges, which are in effect as on date, shall remain unchanged.

The Division Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following

extent:-

Hon'ble Justice I.P. Mukerji and Hon'ble Justice Biswaroop Chowdhury (DB-II),

Hon'ble Justice Chitta Ranjan Dash and Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Sen (DB-III),

Hon'ble Justice Harish Tandon and Hon'ble Justice Prasenjit Biswas (DB-IV),

Hon'ble Justice Soumen Sen and Hon'ble Justice Uday Kumar (DB-V),

Hon'ble Justice Joymalya Bagchi and Hon'ble Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta (DB-VI),

Hon'ble Justice Subrata Talukdar and Hon'ble Justice Supratim Bhattacharya (DB-VII),

Hon'ble Justice Tapabrata Chakraborty and Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Chatterjee (DB-VIII),

Hon'ble Justice Arijit Banerjee and Hon'ble Justice Apurba Sinha Ray (DB-IX),

Hon'ble Justice Debangsu Basak and Hon'ble Justice Md. Shabbar Rashidi (DB-X).

The Single Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following

extent:-

Hon'ble Justice Shampa Sarkar (SB-VII), Hon'ble Justice Ravi Krishan Kapur (SB-VIII), Hon'ble Justice Arindam Mukherjee (SB-IX), Hon'ble Justice Biswajit Basu (SB-X), Hon'ble Justice Amrita Sinha (SB-XI), Hon'ble Justice Abhijit Gangopadhyay (SB-XII), Hon'ble Justice Jay Sengupta (SB-XIII), Hon'ble Justice Bibek Chaudhuri (SB-XIV), Hon'ble Justice Suvra Ghosh (SB-XV), Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin (SB-XVI), Hon'ble Justice Tirthankar Ghosh (SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Saugata Bhattacharyya (SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Kausik Chanda (SB-XIX), Hon'ble Justice Aniruddha Roy (SB-XX), Hon'ble Justice Rabindranath Samanta (SB-XXI), Hon'ble Justice Sugato Majumdar (SB-XXII), Hon'ble Justice Bivas Pattanayak (SB-XXIII), Hon'ble Justice Krishna Rao (SB-XXIV), Hon'ble Justice Bibhas Ranjan De (SB-XXV), Hon'ble Justice Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee (SB-XXVI), Hon'ble Justice Ananya Bandyopadhyay (SB-XXVII), Hon'ble Justice Rai Chattopadhyay (SB-XXVIII), Hon'ble Justice Subhendu Samanta (SB-XXIX), Hon'ble Justice Shampa Dutt (Paul) (SB-XXX), Hon'ble Justice Siddhartha Roy Chowdhury (SB-XXXI), Hon'ble Justice Raja Basu Chowdhury (SB-XXXII), Hon'ble Justice Lapita Banerji (SB-XXXII).

By Order of the Hon'ble the Chief Justice,

Sd/-<u>Registrar General</u> <u>High Court at Calcutta</u>