## IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. 2527-RG Dated: 31.03.2023

Partial modification to the Roster/Determination dated 31<sup>st</sup> August, 2022 notified vide Notifiaction No. 4224-RG dated 31.08.2022

## From 3<sup>rd</sup> April, 2023

Hon'ble The Acting Chief Justice T.S. Sivagnanam and Hon'ble Justice Hiranmay Bhattacharyya (DB-I), shall take up the following matters:-

- \* Public Interest Litigation;
- \* Appeal from order relating to Residuary (Group-IX) including applications connected thereto (2020 onwards);
  - \* Appeal under Section 19(1)(a) of the Contempt of Court's Act;
- \* Appeal from order relating to Revenue under Group-IV & other statutory revenue appeals (except Land Revenue) and applications connected thereto;
  - \* All matters related to direct and indirect taxes (including Tax Tribunal matters);
- \* Any other matter, irrespective of classification, as directed by the Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice.

Hon'ble Justice Chitta Ranjan Dash and Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Sen (DB-III), in addition to Thier Lordship's determination, shall take up the following matters:-

\*All intra court Writ appeals where the judgments / orders of the other Hon'ble Judges in Division Benches taking up intra-Court Writ Appeals are challenged.

Hon'ble Justice Tapabrata Chakraborty and Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Chatterjee (DB-VIII), in addition to Their Lordship's determination, shall take up the following matters:-

\*Appeal from order relating to Labour under Group-III and applications connected thereto.

Hon'ble Justice Sabyasachi Bhattacharyya (SB-II), in addition to His Lordship's determination, shall take up the following matters:-

\* Matters related to Section 11 of the Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1996 and applications connected thereto (2023 onwards).

All other subject matters, pertaining to the roster/determination of the Hon'ble Judges, which are in effect as on date, shall remain unchanged.

The Single Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice Rajasekhar Mantha (SB-I), Hon'ble Justice Sabyasachi Bhattacharyya (SB-II), Hon'ble Justice Moushumi Bhattacharya (SB-III), Hon'ble Justice Shekhar B. Saraf (SB-IV), Hon'ble Justice Rajarshi Bharadwaj (SB-V), Hon'ble Justice Shampa Sarkar (SB-VI), Hon'ble Justice Ravi Krishan Kapur (SB-VII), Hon'ble Justice Arindam Mukherjee (SB-VIII), Hon'ble Justice Biswajit Basu (SB-IX), Hon'ble Justice Amrita Sinha (SB-X), Hon'ble Justice Abhijit Gangopadhyay (SB-XI), Hon'ble Justice Jay Sengupta (SB-XII), Hon'ble Justice Bibek Chaudhuri (SB-XIII), Hon'ble Justice Suvra Ghosh (SB-XIV), Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin (SB-XV), Hon'ble Justice Tirthankar Ghosh (SB-XVI), Hon'ble Justice Saugata Bhattacharyya (SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Kausik Chanda (SB-XVIII), Hon'ble Justice Aniruddha Roy (SB-XIX), Hon'ble Justice Rabindranath Samanta (SB-XX), Hon'ble Justice Sugato Majumdar (SB-XXI), Hon'ble Justice Bivas Pattanayak (SB-XXII), Hon'ble Justice Krishna Rao (SB-XXIII), Hon'ble Justice Bibhas Ranjan De (SB-XXIV), Hon'ble Justice Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee (SB-XXV), Hon'ble Justice Ananya Bandyopadhyay (SB-XXVI), Hon'ble Justice Rai Chattopadhyay (SB-XXVII), Hon'ble Justice Subhendu Samanta (SB-XVIII), Hon'ble Justice Shampa Dutt (Paul) (SB-XXIX), Hon'ble Justice Siddhartha Roy Chowdhury (SB-XXX), Hon'ble Justice Raja Basu Chowdhury (SB-XXXI), Hon'ble Justice Lapita Banerji (SB-XXXII).

By Order of the Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice,

Sd/-Registrar General High Court at Calcutta