2024 Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

This is for information of all concerned that the following Officers, belonging to cadre of the District Judge (ST Scale of Pay/ SG Scale of Pay/Entry Level), including those promoted through Normal Promotion 2023, as well one officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Senior Division) as detailed below, are hereby transferred/posted on promotion as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the table below.

As this is just for information, no representation is supposed to be entertained till notification is issued to take the effect of transfer.

SI.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posting on transfer
1.	Sri Avani Pal Singh	District & Sessions Judge, North 24-Parganas	Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, lying vacant
2.	Sri Abhijit Som	District & Sessions Judge, South 24-Parganas	Registrar (Inspection – I), High Court, A.S., Calcutta, vice Sri Subhradip Mitra
3.	Sri Raju Mukherjee	District & Sessions Judge, Malda	Registrar (Inspection – II), High Court, A.S., Calcutta, vice Sri Bijoyesh Ghosal
4.	Sri Bijoyesh Ghosal	Registrar (Inspection – II), High Court, A.S., Calcutta	Judge, Bench-X, City Civil Court, Calcutta, vice Sri Santanu Jha,
5.	Sri Santanu Jha	Judge, Bench-X, City Civil Court, Calcutta	District & Sessions Judge, Hooghly, vice Sri Sudipta Kumar De, since transferred
6.	Sri Subhayu Banerjee	District & Sessions Judge, Dakshin Dinajpur	District & Sessions Judge, Malda, vice Sri Raju Mukherjee,
7.	Sri Manas Basu	Member, Cooperative Tribunal, Calcutta, on deputation	District & Sessions Judge, Dakshin Dinajpur, vice Sri Subhayu Banerjee,
8.	Sri Anindya Banerjee	ADJ, FTC-2, Bichar Bhavan, City Sessions Court, Calcutta	Judge, Exclusive (POCSO) Court, City Sessions Court, Calcutta (newly created)
9.	Sri Asis Kumar Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur	ADJ, 5 th Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur, lying vacant
10.	Sri Pradip Kumar Adhikary	ADJ, FTC-1, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Bongaon, North 24- Parganas, lying vacant
11.	Smt. Chandraprova Chakraborty (Saha)	ADJ, FTC -3, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Parganas	Judge, Exclusive (POCSO) Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly. (newly created)
12.	Sri Teerthankar Bhattacharyya	ADJ, FTC, Sadar, Bankura,	ADJ, 1 st Court, Suri, Birbhum (NDPS Court), lying vacant
13.	Smt. Suparna Bandyopadhyay (Ghosh)	ADJ, FTC -2, Sadar, Howrah	Judge, Exclusive (POCSO) Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman (newly created)
14.	Mr. Salim Ahmed Ansari	ADJ, FTC -1, Lalbagh, Murshidabad	ADJ, 4 th Court, Berhampore, Murshidbad, lying vacant
15.	Smt. Dipali Shrivastava (Sinha)	ADJ, FTC -1, Barasat, North 24 Parganas	ADJ, 5 th Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, lying vacant
16.	Sri Sandip Chakrabarti	ADJ, FTC, Serampore, Hooghly	ADJ, 2nd Court, Serampore, Hooghly, lying vacant
17.	Sri Abhranil Neogi	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Suri, Birbhum	Joint Registrar, Commercial Courts Division, High Court, Calcutta

Date : 01.05.2024

By Order,