2021 High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta

This is for information of all concerned that the following WBJS Officers as detailed below are hereby transferred and posted as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the table below.

As this is just for information, no representation is supposed to be entertained till notification is issued to take the effect of transfer.

SL. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posted on Transfer
1.	Shri Prasenjit Biswas,	Legal Remembrancer to the Govt. of West Bengal, on deputation.	Registrar General, High Court, Calcutta vice Smt. Rai Chattapadhyay.
2.	Shri Uday Kumar,	District & Sessions Judge, South 24 Paraganas.	Registrar (Inspection-I), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta vice Shri Supratim Bhattacharya.
3.	Md. Shabbar Rashidi,	District & Sessions Judge, North 24 Paraganas.	Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta vice Shri Bibhas Ranjan De.
4.	Shri Amit Chakraborty,	Chairman, West Bengal Co-operative Tribunal, on deputation.	Registrar (Inspection-II), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta vice Shri Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee.
5.	Shri Sovan Kumar Mukhopadhyay,	Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman.	Registrar (Commercial Courts Division), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta vice Shri Soumendra Nath Das.
6.	Shri Prabir Kumar Misra,	Judge, Bench VI, City Civil Court, Calcutta, U.O.T. as ADJ, 1 st Court, Barasat, North 24 Paraganas.	Registrar Administration (General, Infrastructure & Estate), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta vice Smt. Nabanita Roy.
7.	Shri Siddhartha Kanjilal	Registrar, Circuit Bench of Calcutta High Court at Jalpaiguri.	Chief Judge, Presidency Small Cause Court, Calcutta, vice Smt. Chaitali Chatterjee (Das).
8.	Shri Supratim Bhattacharya	Registrar (Inspection-I), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.	Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly, on deputation, vice Shri Abhijit Som.
9.	Shri Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee	Registrar (Inspection-II), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.	Chairman, West Bengal Co-operative Tribunal, on deputation, vice Shri Amit Chakraborty.
10.	Shri Soumendra Nath Das	Registrar (Commercial Courts Division), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.	District & Sessions Judge, Paschim Medinipur, vice Shri Subhradip Mitra.
11.	Smt. Nabanita Ray	Registrar Administration (General, Infrastructure & Estate), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.	District & Sessions Judge, Jhargram, vice Smt. Sonia Majumder.
12.	Shri Subhradip Mitra	District & Sessions Judge, Paschim Medinipur.	Judge, Bench-9, City Civil Court, Calcutta, lying vacant.
13.	Smt. Sonia Majumder	District & Sessions Judge, Jhargram.	Judge, Bench-7, City Civil Court, Calcutta, vice Smt. Sujasha Mukherjee.
14.	Shri Abhijit Som,	Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly, on deputation.	Registrar, Circuit Bench of Calcutta High Court at Jalpaiguri, vice Shri Siddhartha Kanjilal.

Sd/-Bibhas Ranjan De Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, A.S., Calcutta

Dated : 28th January , 2021.