## 2013 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

## NOTIFICATION

## No. 2070-A

The 17th May, 2013

In exercise of the powers vested in the High Court by Sub-Section (2) of Section 11 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973, the following officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service belonging to the Cadre of Civil Judge (Junior Division)/Judicial Magistrate, now posted in the different stations as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column, are hereby posted on transfer to be the Judicial Magistrates of the First Class at such stations/sub-divisions as mentioned in a separate column against each of them which is defined to be the local area within which he/she shall ordinarily exercise his/her powers under the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 of the Schedule below:

## SCHEDULE

S1. No.	Name of the officers	Present place of posting	New place of posting on transfer
1.	Shri Mintu Mallick	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Alipore, 24-Pgns (S)	Judicial Magistrate, Mayabunder, A & N Islands vice Shri Aniruddha Saha
2.	Shri Hindol Roy	Registrar, P.S.C.Court Calcutta	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri vice Shri Annada Sankar Mukhopadhyay
3.	Shri Santosh Kumar Pathak	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling	Judicial Magistrate, Lalbagh, Murshidabad vice Smt. Dolma Sherpa
4.	Shri Sudeep Banerjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Kalna, Burdwan	Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Bankura vice Shri Indrajit Deb
5.	Shri Sanjib Dutta	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Uluberia, Howrah	Judicial Magistrate, Mungpoo, Darjeeling vice Shri Rintoo Sur
6.	Shri Annada Sankar Mukhopadhyay	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Durgapur, Burdwan vice Shri Kaustav Mookerjee
7.	Smt. Sushmita Gayen Mukherjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Chandernagore, Hooghly	Judicial Magistrate, Gorubathan, Darjeeling vice Shri Subhajit Basu
8.	Shri Rintu Sur	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-cum-J.M., Mungpoo, Darjeeling	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Burdwan vice Smt. Keya Mondal
9.	Shri Soumen Sarkar	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-cum-JM, Mirik, Darjeeling	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Asansol, Burdwan vice Shri Indranil Halder
10.	Smt. Ishani Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Barasat, 24-Pgns (N)	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Tamluk Purba Medinipur vice Shri Protyai Chowdhury

11.	Shri Uttam Bhattacharya	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Basirhat, 24-Pgns (N)	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad vice Smt. Ishita Roy
12.	Shri Rudra Prasad Roy	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Amta Howrah	Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Krishnagar, Nadia vice Smt. Suparna Dutta
13.	Shri Ranabir Mohan Chatterjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-cum-JM, Dinhata, Cooch Behar	Judicial Magistrate, 6 <sup>th</sup> Court, Asansol, Burdwan vice Smt. Stotri Saha
14.	Shri Anupam Sarkar	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas vice Sri Mintu Mullick
15.	Shri Pradip Kumar Adhikary	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Kandi, Murshidabad	Judicial Magistrate, Bongaon, North 24-Parganas vice Shri Goutam Naskar
16.	Shri Mrityunjoy Karmakar	Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Purulia	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Uluberia, Howrah vice Shri Basant Sharma
17.	Shri Aniruddha Saha	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-cum-JM, Mayabundar, A & N Islands	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Howrah vice Smt. Konika Roy
18.	Shri Dhiman Barman	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Howrah	Judicial Magistrate, Dantan, Paschim Medinipur vice Shri Koushik Kundu
19.	Smt. Edwin Lepcha	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Additional Court-cum-JM, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Purulia	
20.	Shri Selem Namchoo	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Barasat, 24-Pgns (N)	Judicial Magistrate, Garbeta, Paschim Medinipur vice Shri Subrata Ghosh
21.	Shri Ajay Raj Sangden	Judicial Magistrate, 5 <sup>th</sup> Court, Sealdah, 24-Pgns (S)	Judicial Magistrate, 6 <sup>th</sup> Court, Bankura vice vacant
22.	Shri Debasish Santra	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-cum-JM, Campbell Bay, A & N Islands	Barasat, North 24-Parganas vice Smt. Ishani Chakraborty
23.	Md. Ehteshamuddin	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Krishnagar, Nadia	Judicial Magistrate, 5 <sup>th</sup> Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas vice Shri Ajay Raj Sangden
24.	Shri Indranil Halder	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Asansol, Burdwan	Darjeeling vice Shri Soumen Sarkar
25.	Smt. Aditi Ghosh	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Sealdah, 24-Pgns (N)	Dakshin Dinajpur vice Shri Sujoy Bal
26.	Shri Kuntal Chatterjee	Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Asansol,	

		Burdwan	Paul
27.	Smt. Suparna Dutta	Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Krishnagar, Nadia	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling vice Shri Santosh Kumar Pathak
28.	Smt. Indrani Gupta	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Ranaghat, Nadia	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Jalpaiguri vice Smt. Anusha Lama
29.	Smt. Mala Chakraborti	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Malda	Asansol, Burdwan vice Shri Sunil Kumar Sharma
30.	Shri Protyai Chowdhury	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Tamluk, Purba Midnapur	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Purulia vice Shri Edwin Lepcha
31.	Shri Sunil Kumar Sharma	Judicial Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Asansol, Burdwan	Judicial Magistrate, Campbell Bay, A & N Island vice Shri Debasish Santra
32.	Shri Arghya Banerjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Addl. Court, Contai, Purba Midnapur	Uttar Dinajpur vice Smt.
33.	Shri Sanjoy Naskar	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Haldia, Purba Midnapur	
34.	Shri Subrata Ghosh	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-cum-Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Garbeta, Paschim Medinipur	Jalpaiguri vice Smt. Sharmistha
35.	Smt. Keya Mandal	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Burdwan	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling vice Smt. Supriya Khan
36.	Smt. Stotri Saha	Judicial Magistrate, 6 <sup>th</sup> Court, Asansol Burdwan	Judicial Magistrate, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur vice Smt. Sumana Garain
37.	Smt. Supriya Khan	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> court, Siliguri, Darjeeling	Judicial Magisrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Asansol, Burdwan vice Shri Kuntal Chatterjee
38.	Smt. Sumana Garain	Civil Judge (Junior Division) Addll.Court- cum-Judicial Magistrate Court, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas vice Smt. Suparna Roy-II
39.	Smt. Sunanda De Sarkar	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Addl. Court, Tamluk, Purba Midnapur	Purulia vice Shri Mrityunjoy
40.	Smt. Susmita Khan	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Alipore, 24-Pgns (S)	Judicial Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Paschim Medinipur vice Smt. Parna Bhattacharya
41.	Smt. Tshering Yangchen Lepcha	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-cum-Judicial Magistrate, Mekhliganj, Cooch Behar	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas vice Shri Bishal Mangrati
42.	Smt. Anusha Lama	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Jalpaiguri	Judicial Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Burdwan vice Shri Bhaskar

			Majumder
43.	Shri Koushik Kundu		Judicial Magistrate, Mekhliganj, Cooch Behar vice Smt. Tsering Yangchen Lepcha
		Midnapui	rangenen bepena
44.	Md. Zafar Parwej	Civil Judge (Junior	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court,
		Division), Islampore,	Krishnagar, Nadia vice Md.
		Uttar Dinajpur	Ehteshamuddin

Sd/- Debi Prosad Dey Registrar (Judicial Service)