2022

HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE

CALCUTTA

This is for information of all concerned that the following officers, belonging to the different cadres of the WBJS, as detailed below are hereby transferred/posted on promotion/redirected to be posted as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the table below.

As this is just for information, no representation is supposed to be entertained till notification is issued to takeeffect of transfer.

SL. NO.	NAME OF THE OFFICER	PRESENT PLACE OF POSTING	POSTING ON PROMOTION / TRANSFER
1.	SONIA MAJUMDAR	JUDGE BENCH-VII, CITY CIVIL COURT , CALCUTTA	CHIEF JUDGE PSCC CALCUTTA VICE UTTAM SHAW
2.	AVANI PAL SINGH	REGISTRAR, SUPREME COURT OF INDIA , NEW DELHI	DJ PURBA BARDHAMAN VICE SOVAN KUMAR MUKHOPADHYAY
3.	BHASKAR BHATTACHARJEE	Appeal Committee, West Bengal Board of Primary Education , Salt Lake	Secretary West Bengal Legislative Assembly
4.	SUBHASISH GHOSH	DJ , UTTAR DINAJPUR	JUDGE BENCH XI CITY CIVIL COURT CALCUTTA
5.	BIJOYESH GHOSAL	REGISTRAR,CIRCUIT BENCH , PORT BLAIR ANDAMAN & NICOBAR ISLANDS	DJ PASCHIM BARDHAMAN
6.	SUDESHNA DE CHATTERJEE	ADJ 1ST COURT , ALIPORE, SOUTH 24 PARGANAS	DJ BIRBHUM VICE SUBHRAJIT BASU
7.	BIMAL KANTI BERA	ADJ 1ST COURT , DURGAPUR, PASCHIM BARDHAMAN	DJ DARJEELING VICE DEBAPRASAD NATH
8.	SOMESH CHANDRA PAL	COMMISSIONER, EMPLOYEES' COMPENSATION 1ST COURT , CALCUTTA	DJ UTTAR DINAJPUR VICE SUBHASISH GHOSH
9.	SOVAN KUMAR MUKHOPADHYAY	DJ PURBA BARDHAMAN	JUDGE BENCH XIII CITY CIVIL COURT CALCUTTA
10	SUBHRAJIT BASU	DJ BIRBHUM	REGISTRAR,CIRCUIT BENCH , PORT BLAIR, ANDAMAN & NICOBAR ISLANDS VICE BIJOYESH GHOSAL
11	GOPAL KARMAKAR	DJ PURBA MEDINIPUR	DJ,HOWRAH
12	SUJASHA MUKHERJEE	JUDGE BENCH III CITY CIVIL COURT CALCUTTA	DJ PURBA MEDINIPUR
13	DEBAPRASAD NATH	DJ DARJEELING	JUDGE BENCH VI CITY CIVIL COURT, CALCUTTA
14	SOMESH PRASAD SINHA	ADJ 1ST COURT, ARAMBAGH, HOOGHLY	ADJ 2 ND COURT (POCSO), SADAR HOWRAH
15	SHAIKH KAMAL UDDIN	ADJ 12TH COURT , ALIPORE, SOUTH 24 PARGANAS	JUDGE, COMMERCIAL COURT, ASANSOL,PASCHIM BARDHAMAN
16	SOURAV BHATTACHARYA	JUDGE, COMMERCIAL COURT, ASANSOL, PASCHIM BARDHAMAN	SPECIAL POCSO COURT HOWRAH(NEWLY CREATED)
17	SANDIP CHOWDHURY	ADJ 4TH COURT, JALPAIGURI	ADJ 1 ST COURT ULUBERIA, HOWRAH

DISTRICT JUDGE / ADDITIONAL DISTRICT JUDGE

18	ARPAN KUMAR	JUDGE SPL. COURT (E.C. ACT),	ADJ 12 TH COURT, ALIPORE VICE SHAIKH
	CHATTAYAPADHYAY	BERHAMPORE CUM ADJ	KAMAL UDDIN
		MURSHIDABAD	
19	KABERI BASU	ADJ 3RD COURT , BANKURA	SPEACIAL POCSO COURT MURSHIDABAD
		SADAR	(NEWLY CREATED)
20	JYOTIRMOY CHANDRA	ADJ 5TH COURT , PURBA	JUDGE 3RD SPECIAL CBI COURT BANKSHALL
		BARDHAMAN SADAR	CALCUTTA ON RETIREMENT OF RAJES GUHA
			RAY
21	MUKUL KUMAR KUNDU	ADJ 5TH COURT BARASAT,	SPECIAL POCSO BARASAT, NORTH 24
		NORTH 24 PARGANAS	PARGANAS (NEWLY CREATED)

SECRETARY DLSA/ CJSD

SL.	NAME OF THE	PRESENT PLACE OF	POSTING ON PROMOTION /
NO.	OFFICER	POSTING	TRANSFER
1.	PRITAMANA NANDA	SECRETARY DLSA, NORTH 24	6 TH SUB JUDGE, SOUTH 24 PARGANA VICE
		PARGANAS NORTH	MANIKLAL JANA
2.	MANIK LAL JANA	6 TH SUB JUDGE, SOUTH 24	SECRETARY DLSA, NORTH 24 PARGANAS
		PARGANAS	

BY ORDER,

SD/-

DATE : 23.09.2022

REGISTRAR (JUDICIAL SERVICE)