2009 HIGH COURT, CALCUTTA APPELLATE SIDE

No. 3694A

NOTIFICATION Dated, 23.06.2009

It is hereby notified that the following Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service in the cadre of Civil Judge (Jr. Divn)/ Civil Judge (Sr. Divn) are withdrawn from their present places of posting and posted on promotion / transfer in the places mentioned against each of them.

SI. No.	Name of the Officer with Designation	Posted on Promotion / Transfer	In Place of (vice)
1.	Santanu Mukhopadhyay Civil Judge (Jr. Div), Islampur	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of 24 Pgs. (S)	Vacant
2.	Suresh Biswakarma Judicial Magistrate 8 th Court, Alipore.	Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Alipurduar	Vacant
3.	Soma Majumder (Sadhu) Metropolitan Magistrate, 3 rd Court Calcutta.	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) 2 nd Additional Court, Burdwan	Vacant
4.	Chiranjib Bhattacharyya Metropolitan Magistrate, 12 th Court, Calcutta.	Civil Judge (Sr. Div.) Bishunupur	Arun Kiran Bandyopadhyay
5.	Archita Bandyopadhyay, Municipal Magistrate, 3 rd Court, Calcutta	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the City Sessions Court, Calcutta	Vacant
6.	Somesh Ch. Pal Metropolitan Magistrate, 4 th Court, Calcutta	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) Raiganj.	Vacant
7.	Suberthi Sarkar Metropolitan Magistrate, 15 th Court, Calcutta	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) Kandi	Vacant
8.	Sanjeev Kr. Sharma Municipal Magistrate, 2 nd Court, Calcutta.	Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Asansol	Jeetendra Gupta
9.	Sulagna Dastidar Metropolitan Magistrate, 5 th Court, Calcutta	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Malda	Vacant
10.	Viswaroop Sett Metropolitan Magistrate, 6 th Court, Calcutta	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Cooch Behar	Vacant
11.	Umesh Singh Civil Judge (Jr. Div), 2 nd Court, Rampurhat.	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Burdwan	Vacant
12.	Anirban Das Assistant Legal Advisor, Kolkata Port Trust	Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Bidhannagar	R. K. Pradhan
13	Ramesh Kr. Pradhan Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Bidhannagar	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Car Nicobor	Vacant
14.	Somesh Prasad Sinha Judicial Magistrate, 3 rd Court Hooghly	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of 24 Pgs.(N)	Vacant
15.	Rajib Saha, Metropolitan Magistrate, 9 th Court, Calcutta.	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Uttar Dinajpur	Vacant
16.	Sabyasachi Chattoraj Metropolitan Magistrate, 10 th Court, Calcutta	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Malda	Vacant

17.	Bibhuti Khesong Civil Judge (Jr. Div), Sealdah, 24- Pgs. (N)	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Jalpaiguri	Vacant
18	Surajit Dey Registrar, Small Causes Court, Calcutta	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Dakshin Dinajpur	Vacant
19	Suparna Ray – 1 Assistant Legal Advisor, KPT	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Bankura	Vacant
20	Kum Kum Singha Civil Judge (Jr. Div), 2 nd Court, Howrah	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Howrah	Vacant
21	Salim Ahmed Ansari Judicial Magistrate, Khatra	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) 8 Th court, Alipore	Vacant
22	Srikumar Goswami Civil Judge (Jr. Div.), Additional Court, Tamluk	Civil Judge (Sr. Div), 2 nd Court, Hooghly	Vacant
23	Ashutosh Sarkar, Metropolitan Magistrate, 11 th Court, Calcutta	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) 1st Court Contai.	Vacant
24	Chinmoy Chattopadhyay – II Judicial Magistrate, 2 nd Court, Port Blair	Registrar, City Civil Court	Jahangir Kabir
25	Binoy Kr. Prasad Civil Judge (Jr. Div) 1 st Court, Hooghly	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) Ranaghat	Vacant
26	Sudip Bhattacharya Civil Judge (Jr. Div) cum JM, Toofanganj	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) 1st Court, Barasat.	Vacant
27	Mukulika Sinha Civil Judge (Jr. Div) cum JM, Dinhata	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Murshidabad	Vacant
28	Sukumar Sutradhar Metropolitan Magistrate, 13 th Court, Cal	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) 1st Court, Paschim Medinipur	Vacant
29	Akhilesh Kr. Pandey Civil Judge (Jr. Div), 2 nd Court, Murshidabad	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) 6 th Court Alipore	Bikash Banik
30	Bikash Banik Civil Judge (Sr. Div) 6 th Court, Alipore	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Port Blair	Vacant
31	Samyajit Mukhopadhyay Assistant Legal Advisor, KPT	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) Katwa	Vacant
32	Madhumita Roy – I Metropolitan Magistrate, 14 th Court, Calcutta	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) Bongaon	Vacant
33	Ataur Rahaman Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Court, Port Blair	Civil Judge (Sr, Div) Uluberia	Vacant
34	Mir Rashid Ali Civil Judge (Jr. Div) Ghatal	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Birbhum	Vacant
35	Bibhas Chatterjee Registrar & Metropolitan Magistrate, 7th Court, Calcutta	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Hooghly	Vacant
36	Anupam Maiti Metropolitan Magistrate, 17 th Court, Calcutta	Civil Judge (Sr. Div) Additional Court, Bankura	Vacant
37	Prasanta Kr. Sil Metropolitan Magistrate, 16 th Court, Calcutta	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Paschim Medinipur	Vacant
38	Sri Ratan Kr. Das Judicial Magistrate, 4 th Court, Alipore	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of Civil Judge (Sr. Div) for the district of Purulia	Vacant

39	Madhumita Roy – II Municipal Magistrate, 4 th Court, Calcutta	Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Kurseong.	Abhijit De
40	Arun Kiran Bandyopadhyay Civil Judge (Sr. Div) Bishnupur	Civil Judge(Sr. Div) Basirhat	Pijush Kanti Roy, in modification of earlier notification No. 2896A dt. 26.05.2009 as ACJM, Asansol.
41	Jahangir Kabir Registrar, City Civil Court, Cal.	Civil Judge (Sr. Div), Arambagh	Vacant
42	Sanjib Dey Civil Judge (Sr. Div) Sealdah	Civil Judge (Sr. Div), Additional Court, Berhampur	Vacant
43	Manas Basu Chief Judicial Magistrate, Port Blair.	Civil Judge (Sr. Div), Sealdah.	Sanjib Dey, in modification of earlier notification No. 2896A dt. 26.05.2009 as Civil Judge (Sr. Div), Additional Court, Berhampur.

It is also resolved that since there is no vacant court at present the posting order in respect of remaining Judicial Officers will be made at the time of next available vacancies.

- Smt Sharanya Sen,
 JM, 2nd Court, Paschim Medinipur.
- 2. Sri Pinaki Mitra, JM, 1st Court, Howrah.
- 3. Sri Sanjoy Chowdhury, Civil Judge (Jr. Div), Jalpaiguri
- 4. Sri Biplab Roy JM, 3rd Court, Krishnagar
- 5. Sri Nilanjan Dey Civil Judge (Jr. Div)-cum –JM, Kurseong

The above transfer is made in the interest of public service. Detailed instruction for movement will follow.

By Order,
Sd/(T. K. Gupta)
Registrar (Judicial Service)