2023

High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta

NOTIFICATION

This is for information of all concerned that the following WBJS Officers as detailed below are hereby transferred as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the table below:

As this is just for information, no representation is supposed to be entertained till notification is issued to take the effect of transfer/posting on promotion.

Cadre: District Judge

SL. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posted on Transfer/ Promotion
1.	Shri Amit Chakravorty	District & Sessions Judge, Paschim Medinipur	Judge, Bench- VIII, City Civil Court, Calcutta, lying vacant
2.	Shri Sanjoy Kumar Das	ADJ, (Re-designated Court), Paschim Medinipur	District & Sessions Judge, Paschim Medinipur, vice Shri Amit Chakravorty.
3.	Shri Kallol Chattopadhyay	Registrar (Information Technology), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta	District & Sessions Judge, Jhargram, lying vacant
4.	Shri Gopal Chandra Karmakar	Judge, Bench-VI, City Civil Court, Calcutta	Principal Judge, Family Court, Calcutta, on deputation, lying vacant
5.	Shri Sandip Kumar Manna	ADJ, Baruipore, South 24 Parganas	Additional Principal Judge, Family Court, Calcutta, lying vacant
6.	Shri Subrata Chatterjee	ADJ, FTC, Rampurhat, Birbhum	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum-ADJ, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman, vice Shri Dipanjan Sen
7.	Shri Nachiketa Bera	ADJ, FTC, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum-ADJ, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur, lying vacant.
8.	Shri Amar Kishore Mahato	ADJ, FTC-2, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur, lying vacant
9.	Shri Annada Sankar Mukhopadhyay	ADJ, FTC-1, City Sessions Court, Kolkata	ADJ, 4 th Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur, (Newly created)
10.	Smt. Ishani Chakravarty (Banerjee)	ADJ, FTC-1, Krishnanagar, Nadia	Judge, Family Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur (Newly Created)
11.	Smt. Prajna Gargi Bhattacharya (Hussain)	ADJ, FTC-6, Alipore, South 24- Parganas	ADJ, 7 th Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, vice Smt. Modhumita Basu
12.	Shri Joyprakash Roy	ADJ, FTC-4, Krishnanagar, Nadia	ADJ, (Redesignated Court), Bankura, lying vacant
13.	Shri Sudeep Banerjee	ADJ, FTC-2, Chinsurah, Hooghly	ADJ, 4 th Court, Purba Bardhaman, lying vacant
14.	Smt. Dipa Shyam Ray	ADJ, FTC-2, Jangipur, Murshidabad	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum-ADJ, Paschim Medinipur, lying vacant

15.	Shri Mayukh Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Diamond Harbour, South 24- Parganas	ADJ, Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur, vice Shri Madan Mohan Misra
16.	Shri Arijit Mukhopadhyay	ADJ, FTC, Serampore, Hooghly	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas, vice Shri D. N. Roy Barman, scheduled to retire from WBJS w.e.f. 31.10.2023 A/N
17.	Smt. Bipasha Mondal (Das)	ADJ, FTC-4, Diamond Harbour, South 24- Parganas	Judge, Family Court, Paschim Bardhaman (Newly created)
18.	Shri Arup Kamar Das	ADJ, FTC-4, Barrackpore, North 24- Parganas	ADJ, 11 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
19.	Shri Bikash Lama	ADJ, FTC-1, Sealdah, South 24- Parganas	Judge, Special (POCSO) Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, vice Shri Mukul Kumar Kundu
20.	Shri Mukul Kumar Kundu	Judge, Special POCSO Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas	ADJ, 3rd Court, Cooch Behar, lying vacant
21.	Smt. Modhumita Basu	ADJ, 7 th Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas	Judge, Family Court, Bankura, (Newly created)

Cadre: Civil Judge (Senior Division)

SL. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posted on Transfer
1.	Shri Dhrubajyoti Bhattacharyya	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Bidhannagar, North 24 Parganas	Principal Magistrate, JJB, North 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
2.	Smt. Ipsha Jena	Civil Judge (Junior Division) on Probation, Alipore, South 24 Parganas	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Bidhannagar, North 24 Parganas, vice Shri Dhrubajyoti Bhattacharyya

Dated 18.10.2023

Sd/-Biswarup Bandyopadhyay Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, Appellate Side,Calcutta