2020

HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

No. 880-A Dated, Calcutta, the 21st February, 2020

From: Sri Bibhas Ranjan De,

Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side,

Calcutta.

To : (1) The District Judges of all the Districts of West Bengal

(2) The Chief Judge, City Civil Court, Calcutta

(3) Judge, Commercial Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas

(4) Judge, Commercial Court, Rajarthat, Kolkata

(5) Judge, Commercial Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman

(6) Judge, Commercial Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling

Subject: Nomination of 30 (thirty) Judicial Officers including 4 (four) Judicial Officers

posted as Presiding Officers of Commercial Courts in West Bengal and other 26 (twenty six) Judicial Officers in the rank of District Judge (Entry Level) as per list enclosed for participation in "One Day Non Residential Workshop" on

Various Provisions of Commercial Court Act, 2015

Sir,

With reference to the subject indicated above, I am directed to inform you that the Hon'ble Court has been pleased to nominate 30 (thirty) Judicial Officers including 4 (four) Judicial Officers posted as Presiding Officers of Commercial Courts in West Bengal and other 26 (twenty six) Judicial Officers in the rank of District Judge (Entry Level) as per list enclosed herewith, to participate at One Day Non Residential Workshop on Various Provisions of Commercial Court Act, 2015, scheduled to be held at the West Bengal Judicial Academy on 7th March, 2020 and to inform you that the Hon'ble Court while approving the same, has been pleased to grant permission in favour of those Officers posted in and around Kolkata (viz. Kolkata, Howrah, Hooghly, North 24-Parganas, South 24-Parganas, Purba Medinipur, Paschim Medinipur, Nadia, Purba Bardhaman and Paschim Bardhaman) to leave their respective stations on 06.03.2020 after Court hours and those posted in the rest of the far off Districts (viz. Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Coochbehar, Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur, Malda, Birbhum, Murshidabad, Purulia, Jhargram and Bankura) on 05.03.2020 after Court hours pre-ensuring no inconvenience in the judgeship and to remain away therefrom till their joining back soon after the programme is over and their such absence will be treated as "leave on duty".

You are requested to inform the officers concerned accordingly ensuring their participation in the said seminar in order to make it a success.

This may kindly be treated as most important and urgent.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

Registrar (Judicial Service)

Memo No. 881-A

Copy forwarded for information to :-

- (1) The Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-700 160.
- (2) The Secretary, Judicial Department, Writers' Building, Kolkata-700 001.
- (3) The Registrar (Commercial Courts Division), High Court, Calcutta

By order of the High Court,

High Court, Civil. The 21st February, 2020 Sd/-

First Assistant Registrar

LIST OF OFFICERS NOMINATED FOR ONE DAY NON-RESIDENTIAL WORKSHOP ON VARIOUS PROVISIONS OF COMMERCIAL COURTS ACT, 2015 AND ITS IMPLEMENTATION AT WEST BENGAL JUDICIAL ACADEMY, KOLKATA ON 07.03.2020

	Sl. No.	Name of the officer with Present Posting
	1.	Sri Srikumar Goswami, Judge, Commercial Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
	2.	Sri Subhra Sankar Bhatta, Judge, Commercial Court, Rajarhat, Kolkata
ONE DAY NON-	3.	Sri Sourav Bhattacharya, Judge, Commercial Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
RESIDENTIAL	4.	Sri Satya Arnab Ghosal, Judge, Commercial Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling
WORKSHOP ON VARIOUS PROVISIONS	5.	Sri Bijoyesh Ghosal, ADJ, 1st Court, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
OF COMMERCIAL COURTS ACT, 2015 AND	6.	Sri Sovan Kumar Mukhopadhyay, ADJ, 1st Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
ITS IMPLEMENTATION	7.	Sri Sujay Sengupta, ADJ, 4 th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
	8.	Sri Manojyoti Bhattacharya, ADJ, 1st Court, Sadar, Bankura
	9.	Sri Bibhuti Khesong, ADJ, 4 th Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
Date: 07.03.2020 (Saturday)	10.	Sri Anupam Maiti, Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-cum-ADJ, Chinsurah, Hooghly
(Subar day)	11.	Sri Nyyar Azam Khan, ADJ, 1 st Court, Jhargram
	12.	Sri Sanjib Daruka, Judge Special Court, Barasat, North 24- Parganas to deal with Criminal Cases involving MPs/MLAs of West Bengal
Venue : West Bengal Judicial	13.	Sri Dev Kumar Sukul, ADJ, 1 st Court, Sadar, Purulia
Academy,	14.	Sri Sanjib Dey, ADJ, 2 nd Court, Sadar, Howrah
AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-160	15.	Sri Shyamsundar Das, ADJ, 2 nd Court, Sadar, Jalpaiguri
	16.	Syed Neyazuddin Azad, ADJ, 2 nd Court, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
Donouting Times	17.	Ms. Smita Gaurisaria, ADJ, 1 st Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
Reporting Time: 9.30 a.m.	18.	Sri Kallol Kumar Das, ADJ, Bolpur, Birbhum
	19.	Sri Saugata Chakraborty, ADJ, 5 th Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
	20.	Ms. Varsha Bansal Agarwal, ADJ, 2 nd Court, Bongaon, North 24-Parganas
	21.	Smt. Madhuchhanda Bose, Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-cum-ADJ, 2 nd Court, Coochbehar
	22.	Sri Sukumar Sutradhar, ADJ, 3 rd Court, Sadar, Coochbehar
	23.	Sri Subhra Bandyopadhyay, ADJ, 1 st Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad
	24.	Sri Sanjeev Kumar Sharma, ADJ, 3 rd Court, Sadar, Malda
	25.	Sri Subrajit Basu, ADJ, 1 st Court, Krishnagar, Nadia
	26.	Sri Dulal Chandra Kar, Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-cum-ADJ, Balurghar, Dakshin Dinajpur
	27.	Sri Sandip Chowdhury, ADJ, 1 st Court, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
	28.	Smt. Indrila Mukhopadhyay (Mitra), ADJ, 2 nd Court, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
	29.	Sri Chinmay Chattopadhyay-II, ADJ, 2 nd Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
	30.	Chowdhury Hefazat Karim, Judge, Bench-II, City Civil Court, Calcutta

LIST OF 4 STANDBY OFFICERS (kept in reserve)

Sl. No.	Name of the officer with Present Posting
1.	Sri Arghadeb Khan, Judge, Bench-XII, City Civil Court, Calcutta
2.	Sri Debaprasad Nath, ADJ, 13 th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
3.	Sri Prashanta Kumar Sil, ADJ, 3 rd Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
4.	Sri Diptendra Nath Mitra, ADJ, 2 nd Court, Suri, Birbhum

General Direction: The above named participating officers from the adjoining districts viz. Kolkata, Howrah, Hooghly, North & South 24-Parganas, Purba & Paschim Medinipur, Purba & Paschim Bardhaman, Jhargram and Nadia are allowed to leave their respective station on 6th March, 2020 after court hours while those from the far off districts viz. Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Coochbehar, Uttar & Dakshin Dinajpur, Malda, Birbhum, Murshidabad, Purulia and Bankura are allowed to leave their respective station on 5th March, 2020 after court hours, all pre-ensuring no inconvenience in their judgeships and to remain away therefrom till joining back soon after the programme is over and their such absence may be treated as "Leave on Duty"