2018 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 4361-RG

Dated 24th September, 2018

MERIT WISE RESULT OF THE NORMAL PROMOTION - 2018 TO THE CADRE OF DISTRICT JUDGE (ENTRY LEVEL)

The Selection Board empanelled the first 15 (fifteen) Officers of this Merit-wise result for appointment to the post of District Judge (Entry Level) by way of Normal Promotion – 2018. It is made clear that such panel shall stand valid until the vacancies declared for the year 2018, are all filled up or till the declaration of vacancy for the next year, (i.e. till 31.03.2019) in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) whichever is earlier. Mere empanelment, however, shall not create any right whatsoever, in favour of the Officers appearing in the result for getting promotion, if sufficient number of vacancy does not arise within the time fixed for declaration of vacancy for the next year (i.e. 31.03.2019) by the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in Malik Mazhar Sultan's case in Civil Appeal No. 1867 of 2006.

MERIT-WISE RESULT

S1. No.			VIVA-VOCE (15 marks)			AVG.	JUDGE	EMENT EVALU (50 marks)	AVG.	GRAND TOTAL	RANK	
		OF 5 YEARS OF ACRs (35 marks)	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Chief Justice	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Aniruddha Bose	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Debssish Kar Gupta		Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Harish Tandon	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Joymalya Bagchi	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Sahidullah Munshi			
18	Shri Sudipta Bhattacharjee	22.4	11	10	10	10.33	33	31	34	32.66	65.39	1 st
24	Shri Debabrata Kundu	25.2	10	10	9	9.66	31	28	32	30.33	65.19	2 nd
41	Shri Bibekananda Sur	22.4	9	9	8	8.66	34	32	35	33.66	64.72	3rd
20	Shri Bishnu Baran Mondal	21	10	10	10	10.00	37	31	32	33.33	64.33	4 th
27	Shri Ananda Kumar Tiwari	22.4	10	10	11	10.33	35	29	30	31.33	64.06	5 th
45	Shri Saugata Chakraborty	25.2	6	7	6	6.33	31	31	35	32.33	63.86	6 th
25	Shri Anjan Kumar Sengupta	22.4	10	10	9	9.66	32	30	33	31.66	63.72	7 th
43	Shri Viswaroop Sett	23.8	7	7	6	6.66	32	31	36	33.00	63.46	8 th
28	Shri Srikumar Goswami	22.4	11	11	10	10.66	28	32	31	30.33	63.39	9 th
44	Shri Santanu Dutta	25.2	4	5	5	4.66	33	31	35	33.00	62.86	10 th

23	Shri Ambarish Ghosh	19.6	11	11	11	11.00	30	32	33	31.66	62.26	11 th
37	Shri Umesh Singh	21	7	8	8	7.66	35	31	33	33.00	61.66	12 th
19	Shri Rana Dam	23.8	5	7	7	6.33	32	28	34	31.33	61.46	13 th
42	Smt. Manjushree Mondal	23.8	5	6	4	5.00	33	29	34	32.00	60.80	14 th
33	Shri Somnath Bhattacharya	22.4	8	9	9	8.66	31	28	30	29.66	60.72	15 th
39	Shri Himadri Shankar Ghosh Hazra	19.6	10	9	7	8.66	33	30	34	32.33	60.59	16 th
30	Shri Anjan Kumar Sarkar	21	8	9	8	8.33	30	29	33	30.66	59.99	17 th
34	Shri Pijush Ghosh	21	6	7	6	6.33	34	31	33	32.66	59.99	18^{th}
21	Shri Binoy Kumar Pathak	21	4	5	4	4.33	36	30	36	34.00	59.33	19^{th}
17	Shri Haradhan Mukhopadhyay	22.4	5	5	4	4.66	34	28	34	32.00	59.06	20^{th}
32	Shri Asis Kumar Mukherjee	21	7	8	7	7.33	30	31	31	30.66	58.99	21 st
10	Mr. Jahangir Kabir	19.6	8	8	9	8.33	33	28	32	31.00	58.93	22 nd
29	Kazi Abul Hasem	19.6	9	10	9	9.33	32	28	30	30.00	58.93	23 rd
40	Molla Asgar Ali	22.4	4	5	5	4.66	32	29	34	31.66	58.72	24 th
38	Shri Tapas Kumar Roy	19.6	4	6	4	4.66	34	32	34	33.33	57.59	25 th
1	Shri Gour Sundar Banerjee	16.8	5	6	7	6.00	37	31	36	34.66	57.46	26 th
22	Shri Madan Mohan Mishra	18.2	5	6	7	6.00	37	31	31	33.00	57.20	27^{th}
11	Shri Suresh Biswakarma	16.8	8	7	8	7.66	33	33	31	32.33	56.79	28 th
31	Shri Hiranmoy Sanyal	21	7	8	6	7.00	28	28	30	28.66	56.66	29 th
3	Shri Prodip Barman	19.6	4	6	6	5.33	30	33	31	31.33	56.26	30 th
35	Shri Binay Kumar Prasad	19.6	5	5	4	4.66	33	29	34	32.00	56.26	31 st
14	Sri Anil Kumar Prasad	19.6	4	5	5	4.66	34	28	33	31.66	55.92	32 nd
8	Smt. Asima Pal	18.2	5	6	5	5.33	32	31	31	31.33	54.86	33 rd
13	Shri Aloke Kumar Choudhury	18.2	4	6	6	5.33	32	31	31	31.33	54.86	34 th
5	Shri Nilanjan De	19.6	5	5	6	5.33	28	31	29	29.33	54.26	35 th
6	Smt. Rajashree Basu Adhikary	18.2	3	5	5	4.33	30	33	30	31.00	53.53	36 th

15	Smt. Dipali Shrivastava (Sinha)	16.8	6	7	7	6.66	30	28	31	29.66	53.12	37 th
26	Smt. Madhumita Roy-III	15.4	4	5	5	4.66	34	31	34	33.00	53.06	38 th
16	Shri Pijush Kanti Roy	18.2		Abso	ent		36	32	35	34.33	52.53	39 th
36	Shri Baishnab Sarkar	16.8	4	5	4	4.33	33	29	32	31.33	52.46	40 th
9	Shri Tapas Chandra Das	16.8	4	6	6	5.33	29	31	30	30.00	52.13	41 st
2	Shri Somnath Mukherjee	16.8	3	4	5	4.00	32	31	30	31.00	51.80	42 nd
7	Shri Abhijit De	15.4	5	5	6	5.33	31	28	30	29.66	50.39	43 rd
12	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	12.6	3	5	5	4.33	30	31	32	31.00	47.93	44 th
4	Smt. Sulagna Dastidar	**	5	7	9	7.00	31	33	31	31.66	38.66	45^{th}

** Average could not be done for ACR of the year 2013 not available

By Order,

Sd/-(Subhasis Dasgupta) Registrar General-cum-Secretary, Selection Board