## 2014 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. 2800-A The 5<sup>th</sup> June, 2014

In continuation of this Hon'ble Court's earlier Notification bearing no. 868-R (JS), dated 31.03.2014, it is further notified for general information that the following 42 (forty two) Judicial officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service belonging to the Cadre of Civil Judge (Junior Division)/ Judicial Magistrate duly confirmed in service are eligible in order of seniority and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection and promotion to the cadre of Civil Judge (Senior Division)/ CJM/ACJM for the year 2014.

The eligible Judicial Officers are hereby requested to submit the requisite (3) sets of their contested Judgements, each set containing 10 Judgements (5 Civil + 5 Criminal), preferably of the relevant year i.e. 2013-2014, if Judgements of current year not available, Judgement delivered during previous posting may alternatively be submitted for the purpose, through their respective District Judges so as to reach the Office of the undersigned on or before 20.06.2014 (4.45 p.m.), positively.

| O.T. | NAMED OF WITH                     |  |
|------|-----------------------------------|--|
| SL.  | NAME OF THE                       | PRESENT POSTING  |
| NO.  | OFFICER                           |  |
| 1.   | Shri Bhaskar Majumder             | Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling |
| ••   | Siii Biaskai Majamaci             | oddielai magistrate, o court, omgari, Darjeemig                  |
| 2.   | Shri Santanu Ganguly              | Metropolitan Magistrate, 9th Court, Calcutta                     |
|      |                                   |  |
| 3.   | Shri Rajkumar Naiya               | Metropolitan Magistrate, 10 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta        |
|      | (S.C.)                            |  |
| 4.   | Sm. Mou Ghatak Majumdar           | Metropolitan Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta         |
| 5.   | Syed Dilwar Hossain               | Metropolitan Magistrate, 13 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta        |
| 3.   | Syeu Diiwai nossain               | Metropolitan Magistrate, 15 Court, Calcutta                      |
| 6.   | Sri Anindya Ray                   | Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Jangipur,              |
|      |                                   | Murshidabad  |
| 7.   | Sri Prabir Mahapatra              | Metropolitan Magistrate, 11 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta        |
| 8.   | Smt. Chandraprova                 | Metropolitan Magistrate, 16th Court, Calcutta                    |
|      | Chakraborty (Saha)                |  |
| 9.   | Smt. Aparna Chowdhuri             | Metropolitan Magistrate, 12 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta        |
| 10.  | Sri Abhranil Neogi                | Metropolitan Magistrate, 5 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta         |
| 11.  | Sri Sujoy Kumar Sarkar            | Assistant Legal Advisor, Kolkata Port Trust                      |
| 12.  | Sri Nachiketa Bera                | Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Port Blair, A & N    |
| 12.  | SII Naciliketa Bela               | Islands  |
| 13.  | Sri Sanjib Dutta                  | Judicial Magistrate, Mungpoo, Darjeeling in charge               |
|      |                                   | of the Court and office of Civil Judge (Junior                   |
|      |                                   | Division)  |
| 14.  | Sri Joy Sankar Roy                | Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Port Blair, A & N    |
| 1 =  | Gui Anna I G I                    | Islands  |
| 15.  | Sri Annada Sankar<br>Mukhopadhyay | Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Durgapur, Burdwan    |
| 16.  | Sm. Sushmita Gayen                | Judicial Magistrate, Gorubathan, Darjeeling in                   |
|      | Mukherjee                         | charge of the Court & Office of Civil Judge (Junior              |
|      |                                   | Division)  |
| 17.  | Smt. Suparna Chaudhury            | Metropolitan Magistrate, 18 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta        |
|      |                                   |  |

| 18. | Sri Indrajit Deb                | Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Contai,<br>Purba Medinipur |
|-----|---------------------------------|--|
| 19. | Sri Barun Roy (S.C.)            | Metropolitan Magistrate, 22 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Calcutta                        |
| 20. | Sri Basant Sharma               | Metropolitan Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Calcutta                         |
| 21. | Sm. Sangita Mukherjee           | Municipal Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta                            |
| 22. | Sri Arvind Mishra               | Metropolitan Magistrate, 21 <sup>st</sup> Court, Calcutta                        |
| 23. | Smt. Alakananda Sarkar          | Judicial Magistrate, 5 <sup>th</sup> Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas           |
| 24. | Sri Ayan Kumar Banerjee         | Assistant Legal Advisor, Kolkata Port Trust                                      |
| 25. | Sri Debarghya Biswas            | Metropolitan Magistrate, 8 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta                         |
| 26. | Sri Indranil Ray                | Registrar, Small Causes Court, Calcutta  |
| 27. | Sri Raja Mukherjee              | Metropolitan Magistrate, 15 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta                        |
| 28. | Smt. Ishani Chakraborty         | Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Tamluk, Purba<br>Medinpur            |
| 29. | Smt. Purba Kundu                | Judicial Magistrate, Additional Court, Lalbagh,<br>Murshidabad                   |
| 30. | Sri Suman Kumar Ghosh           | Registrar-cum-Metropolitan Magistrate, 7 <sup>th</sup> Court,<br>Calcutta        |
| 31. | Sri Rudra Prasad Ray            | Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Krishnagar, Nadia                    |
| 32. | Sri Ranabir Mohan<br>Chatterjee | Judicial Magistrate, 6 <sup>th</sup> Court, Asansol, Burdwan                     |
| 33. | Sri Prosenjit Bose              | Judicial Magistrate-cum-Railway Magistrate,<br>Jalpaiguri                        |
| 34. | Smt. Uma Banerjee Singha<br>Roy | Civil Judge (Junior Division), Buniadpur, Dakshin<br>Dinajpur                    |
| 35. | Smt. Kalyani Jogasarma          | Municipal Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Calcutta                            |
| 36. | Sri Anupam Sarkar               | Metropolitan Magistrate, 6 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta                         |
| 37. | Sri Mrityunjay Karmakar         | Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Uluberia, Howrah                     |
| 38. | Sri Shubhankar Biswas (S.C.)    | Metropolitan Magistrate, 14 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta                        |
| 39. | Sri Alokesh Das                 | Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Contai, Purba<br>Medinipur           |
| 40. | Sri Aniruddha Saha (S.C.)       | Metropolitan Magistrate, 20 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta                        |
| 41. | Smt. Hemantika Sundas (S.C.)    | Municipal Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Calcutta                            |
| 42. | Sri Amar Kishore Mahato         | Metropolitan Magistrate, 17 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta                        |

For further information, if any, the office of the Assistant Registrar-I, H.C., A.S., Cal may be contacted on all working days, between (11.00 a.m. and 4.45 p.m.), over Phone No. 033-2254-8065/033-2243-6080

Sd/Registrar (Judicial Service)